We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11969 Bobby Eleuterus Boulevard, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extended stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Super friendly staff and very clean! Bed was comfortable and to my liking! Wish the windows could be opened to air out the room, during an extended stay! Breakfast was decent , but the fitness room needs some serious updating!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    4
    2
    10
See reviews for
15
9
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bogalusa, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

After reading some of the reviews here, I was not sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were very clean, no "musty smell" whatsoever as some other guests claimed. One of the employees told me that they had remodeled in December 2012, and everything looked great. The breakfast was delicious, there was a small fitness room we weren't expecting, and the employees went out of their way to help us in any way possible. The location is perfect for shopping (we were there during Black Friday), with a Target and Best Buy right next door (literally within walking distance), and a Wal-Mart and Lowe's just across the street, not to mention many smaller shops in the area. Food was abundant too, with an Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Newk's and many fast food places within a block of the hotel. Across the highway was a Chili's, Ruby Tuesday and Outback, so there was a never a lack of places to eat. The casinos and beaches are just a short drive, 10 minutes or less. All in all, we were very happy with our stay here and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Regency Inn & Suites this past weekend and found it to be very acceptable. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. If you are not familiar with the area getting to the hotel can be a little challenging however the location itself offers a lot of convenience to shopping and restaurants. The casinos are just a short drive away. We would consider staying there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Location: First of all the inn is located right near multiple shopping centers within walking distance (Target, best buy, kohls being the closest and walmart not too much further away). If you are staying here as military for TDY, the shuttle does pick up at around 0523 but if you need an earlier time you can get with the front desk to schedule accordingly. It is approximately a 15 min drive to base.

Cleanliness: The common areas were kept really clean and saw no issues there. The rooms are cleaned on a regular basis by the maids and didn't have to call to get service however the rooms could be cleaned a little better. The maids seem to have a checklist of things to clean but wiping the wood furniture down was not a part of it. Because of the humidity I noticed some mold on parts of the chairs/table and on the wood frame of the mirror. Also notice a musty smell when initially walking in the room. The AC needs to be running at all times in order to prevent this.

Room amenities: the following is provided: decent size fridge/freezer (works well), 700 watt microwave, 38" LCD TV, alarm clock, small coffee machine, table w/ 2 chairs, free wi-fi (some parts of the day it was too slow to use but other times I was able to watch netflix), iron/ironing board, 8 hangers, hand soap, body wash/shampoo, lotion, sewing kit, shower caps, hair dryer, makeup mirror. Be sure to bring your own toothbrush/paste. The lighting in the room could be much better.

Inn amenities: free breakfast from 5am-8am(bagels/bread/biscuits with cream cheese,jelly or butter available, some days pancakes and other days French toast, two types of cereal, oatmeal boiled eggs, sausage patties and egg patties for the biscuits, bananas, apples, oranges, pastries and juice. One washer and dryer where you have to put your rm number on a waiting list if not available, a small gym, and a small pool.

Service: Front desk attendants were polite and same with the maids.

Pricing: room rate of $82 per night with 2 queen sized beds.

If there are any questions regarding this Inn, just send a reply to this review and I will get back with you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for several nights. Very clean, quiet, friendly and accommodating. It is located in the Promenade shopping center which has a variety of shopping and eating. I was very pleased while staying here. It is a VERY CLEAN mid-range hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am a current resident of the mississippi gulf coast and bring this particular hotel A LOT OF busines... but NO MORE! Instead of going home to a house already full with people.. me and my other half decided to stay at this hotel to crash at... we are NON SMOKERS. today i have a $100.00 charge on my credit card. When I called to ask about this, they said there were cciggerate buts and the smell of smoking all in the room... this is a LIE. I asked to speak to a manager who was not to much on the bright side and would not helping me. Will be Suing this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

In 50 years of traveling and experiencing motel stays, this by far is the worst experience that we have ever had. The staff was adequate. The facility is one step short of being declared unlivable. There is a terrible "musty" mold infested smell throughout the entire building. Their effort to cover it is with dehumidifiers in the hallways and strong bleach smells from cleaners. My wife's allergies were terribly affected and the staff did the best they could by recommending that we put one of the dehumidifiers from the hall in our room which minimaly heped but did not alleviate the problem. Upon checking out, I asked the desk clerk if there had been water damage. The answer that we received was that it was probably from being in the South with the high humidity and the air conditioners running. RIGHT!!! I live 100 miles east of Biloxi in the South and we have no such problem. The breakfast is just average. We understand it had tremendous damage from Hurricane Katrina. The down side is that the tidal surge did not take the facility out to sea. If we ever have occasion to stay in the Biloxi area again and this is the only available lodging, we'll elect to sleep on the beach. Worst $ 140.00 that we ever spent....or had robbed from us.

Room Tip: Use another facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 11969 Bobby Eleuterus Boulevard, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our location and staff! We are conveniently located right off I-10 at 46b where I-10 meets 110, the quickest way to the casinos, beaches and Keesler AFB. We offer free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and free parking. We provide a mini fridge and microwave in every room. We also have great rates on dry cleaning and wash & fold services. We are committed to making you feel welcome as our guest at your home away from home. Regency Inn & Suites in located in north D'Iberville in the heart of shopping plazas and restaurants. We are adjacent to Waffle House and walking distance to Target, Dickeys BBQ, Subway, Smoothie King, Chick-fi-la, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings, Kohls, Dicks Sporting Goods, TJ Maxx and so much more. We are within a mile from Wal-Mart, Chili's, Ruby Tuesday, Wendy's, Outback Steakhouse, Bumpers Billiards and more. Please give us the chance to show you why guests love staying at the Regency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.