We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11969 Bobby Eleuterus Boulevard, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Regency Inn is very conveniently located just off IH-10 and surrounded by shopping, restaurants, movie theater and just a few miles from the beach and casinos. The hotel staff and management is very efficient, friendly and helpful. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home when you’re away from home. The facility is extremely clean and well maintained. There’s a complementary breakfast provided in the mornings that includes eggs, sausage/biscuits, waffles, bagels, cereal, variety of juices, etc… They even make coffee in the evenings for us evening coffee drinkers. Need I say more? Stay there, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
3
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

In my 10 years of traveling, this was my first online review of a hotel. So here goes.....

I was traveling over the weekend, and most places were booked in Biloxi. I called around and
found that the Regency was smoke free, they had a breakfast, and 2 queen beds (for the fam).

What I didn't know is that they "wash" the hotel with cat feces and curdled milk. They should have spent the investment they put into flat panel TVs for a carpet cleaner and dumpster to throw away the Styrofoam sheets, and sub-par breakfast.

The staff would probably be happier working at the waffle house next door. At least there they would be required to offer some service.

I wish I could push the delete button from my memory of this one. The place is a dump.

Room Tip: The best tip I have is to sleep on the dumpster outside of Waffle House, and to not pay for a room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for about a week on business, and each day was greeted with a horrible smell. The rooms were average in layout, but were poorly lit leaving you feeling like you were in a cave the whole time. Internet was available, but was far from high-speed (more like dialup) and I ended up using my Verizon stick the whole time.

The breakfast is of poor quality - nothing but bread / bagels from Walmart and a toaster. During my 6 day / 5 night stay the water was out for a day and we weren't offered any compensation. Furthermore, a colleague in a different room had his clothes thrown from the closet onto the bed so they could paint - wrinkling his clothes and making his whole room smell like paint...and funk.

When I checked out I asked the housekeeping staff why it smelled so bad, and they told me that this place used to be a Travelodge before Katrina, but was heavily damaged from the storm. It was purchased and patched up, but there is obviously flood damage and mold which is why the whole place smells aweful. The smell ended up making me sick and got into my clothes - I can only help it gets out.

Don't stay here - it's bad for your health!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a few weeks and I wasn't impressed, nor disgusted. The hotel has a bad smell to it, and you can't open the windows outside to air it out. In addition, the breakfast is really limited. They only offer donuts, plain old bagels, and juice. The lamps all still have their plastic covers on them, and there isn't a workout room. The rooms were okay, nothing great, but not dirty.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

very clean , very professional and very convinient... you can get everything in the exit ..
the best motel hotel i stayed in my entire life....

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

My Company called and requested a room for several nights, I really enjoyed the 5am breakfast most hotels start breakfast after I have to be at work. Along with the ladies behind the desk faxing my payroll everyweek. I really appreciated you ladies.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — every thing was fine
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

This was one of the best places that i have ever stayed in this area, the staff was very efficient and very helpful, they did more than they needed to make my stay better. The rooms were really clean, the bathroom was spotless. Overall it was a very wounderful experience. And i would recommend anyone who is traveling by or visiting Biloxi, to stay her. They sure do give you the real value for the money you pay.
Keep up the good work.

  • Liked — The rooms, the level of comfort and the staff.
  • Disliked — none that i can think of.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 11969 Bobby Eleuterus Boulevard, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our location and staff! We are conveniently located right off I-10 at 46b where I-10 meets 110, the quickest way to the casinos, beaches and Keesler AFB. We offer free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and free parking. We provide a mini fridge and microwave in every room. We also have great rates on dry cleaning and wash & fold services. We are committed to making you feel welcome as our guest at your home away from home. Regency Inn & Suites in located in north D'Iberville in the heart of shopping plazas and restaurants. We are adjacent to Waffle House and walking distance to Target, Dickeys BBQ, Subway, Smoothie King, Chick-fi-la, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings, Kohls, Dicks Sporting Goods, TJ Maxx and so much more. We are within a mile from Wal-Mart, Chili's, Ruby Tuesday, Wendy's, Outback Steakhouse, Bumpers Billiards and more. Please give us the chance to show you why guests love staying at the Regency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.