We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and close enough to the Casinos and beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11471 Cinema Drive, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and close enough to the Casinos and beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is in the same parking lot as the movie theater which was nice and an IHop next door. It was very nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious with nice decor with nice black out curtains to keep the morning sun out. The bed and pillows were very comfy. Its only about a 10-15 min drive to the casinos. The only issue i had during my stay was the internet in my room on the 2nd floor was extremely slow. I was only getting 1 MB hard wired with my laptop, i even tried my ipad and same thing,1MB SLOW. I told the front desk, but I am sure they can't control internet issues like that at the front desk. I ended up having to go down stairs to the business computers to do some work, it seemed those computers speeds were good. Over all it was a good stay and nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, General Manager at Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave comments about your visit to our property. It's wonderful to hear our staff was friendly and the surrounding area was beneficial. We definitely picked a good spot which provides both dining and entertainment options for our guests. I appreciate your feedback, as we use these comments to continually make improvements to meet the expectations of our valued guests. We can't wait to see you back at the Courtyard when you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location: Right across from the movie theater. There is an IHOP next door. Convenient to 110 and 90

Check in: Painless, It took less than 5 minutes

The Room(s): Clean and well appointed.

Vending/ Ice: Right next to our room / Pepsi products $1.50 each

Elevators: When we arrived one was closed for maintenance. Once it was restarted, it was very noisy. It made terrible clanking noises. We stopped riding in that elevator because of the noises.

WIFI: Worked consistently and did not need a password.

Pool: Clean and indoor. My youngest enjoyed swimming during our visit.

Sleep Quality: Bed was soft and comfortable. I slept like a baby.

Customer service during visit: I left items in the room after checkout. Housekeeping tagged them and left them for me at the front desk. I was grateful that they took care of my left items.

Anything else: The lobby is magnificent. There are so many nice seating areas available. I would visit again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
865 helpful votes 865 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is the first time we've ever stayed at a Courtyard. And it will be our last.

I called ahead with special requests including a quiet room & one without strong floral air fresher sprayed in the room due to our asthma & asked for enough towels for 4 people. I call ahead to every hotel we stay at. I could tell when I called this Marriott Courtyard that the employee wasn't even taking notes or listening to my requests.

I was highly disappointed when we arrived. The room they gave us was right next to the noisy vending & ice machines. Floral smell? Yep. Our room smelled more floral than 3 florist shops combined. Towels? Only enough for 3 people.

I was highly disappointed with their customer service here. I called ahead with very simple requests and was provided the exact opposite of what I requested.

The refrigerator was the very smallest I have ever seen...it looked only about a foot high. It was so tiny & not very cold at all. There were no microwaves in the room.

The hotel is perpendicular to Interstate 10 so none of the rooms face directly towards the interstate but each room gets equal amount of noise from the highway - which could be heard clearly in our room.

There is no complimentary breakfast here - which I knew ahead of time. Their onsite Bistro restaurant was more of a snack shop than a restaurant for a meal. Your money would be better spent at the busy IHOP next door.

The thermostat did not keep a constant temperature.

We have stayed at "economy" hotel chains with better customer service & amenities than were offered here.

On a positive note: The bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, General Manager at Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our Courtyard DIberville Biloxi North hotel. It is our goal that all our guest enjoy their stay and look forward to returning. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations as well as that of ours for you.
If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact us at 228-392-1200 ext 603.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After pricing the hotels on the beach, so many sold out and the ones available were over $300 and did not have very good reviews. I went out on a limb, we were at the beach all day so I selected this hotel just off of 110 and a very short drive from highway 90. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. We arrived early in the am, stopped by the hotel to get the location and check in early. They had a room available (9:30 am) and we were able to take our bags to the room. The room was very nice, clean, and very comfy. We saved a lot of money by selecting this hotel and it was well worth the drive. No beach view but we were able to drive to the hotel, get cleaned up for a night out. We never missed the view! We will go back anytime.

Room Tip: Water pressure left a little to be desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here to attend a show at a casino in Biloxi. The hotel is very nice - being relatively new. The ONLY thing I would improve is the elevators. They are slow and pretty noisy for being in such a new facility.
When we checked in on 6/21/2014 about 11:30 AM and there was a young lady checking us in. I didn't catch her name (just drove 5 hours) but she represented Marriott very well. She was very informative and very pleasant. I'm sure she covered the information on thousand times before but she still had enthusiasm and a big smile. I wish I would have gotten her name.
We found all the employees encountered were pleasant and well trained.
We were even informed by the front desk that the 110 bridge was going to be closed that evening and provided an alternate route back to the hotel. (Unfortunately, the return route took us 1 hour and 40 minutes because of traffic and accidents - but not the fault of the hotel staff). The 110 bridge was closed from 7PM Saturday night until 9 AM Sunday morning. REALLY MDOT?? Closing the bridge SATURDAY NIGHT??
The hotel has a very nice exercise area and there are so many restaurants close by. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with young kids and picking a hotel (in a town you don't know) can be scary. We always pick a Marriott and usually a Courtyard while on road trips. This hotel did not disappoint! It is new and very clean. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The showers had great water pressure. We stayed here twice while traveling to Florida. After our first stay, I told my husband what a relief it is to be able to book with Marriott and have a reasonable expectation of what you will be getting. Not only is it great for the price but worth the peace of mind!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent facilities and staff. Allie at the front desk was amazing. The location is close to the beach, casinos and restaurants. Comfortable, convience, friendly, and quiet. First class accomodations at a great value. The room was larger than most hotel rooms and clean.
Don't forget to ask the staff for restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville

Address: 11471 Cinema Drive, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Biloxi North/D'Iberville hotel offers convenience and comfort for business or leisure travel. Overlooking Biloxi's Back Bay on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, our D'Iberville hotel is ideally located between Mobile and New Orleans. Visit nearby Biloxi MS, Beach Blvd's famous Casino Row, area museums and miles of pristine sandy beaches near our hotel. Our spacious Biloxi hotel includes rooms with high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding, and large work stations. Catch up with family, friends or colleagues over breakfast or dinner at our very own hotel restaurant, The Bistro. Relax in our hotel's heated indoor pool after a workout in our fitness center. And take advantage of our business center and meeting room when it comes time to get productive. With peaceful scenery and within walking distance to retail and recreational facilities, our Marriott hotel near Biloxi North D'Iberville awaits with a friendly staff and first-class service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Biloxi North / d`Iberville Hotel d Iberville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.