We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Modern, Convenient Boutique Style Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11471 Cinema Drive, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“New, Modern, Convenient Boutique Style Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is one of the newer boutique-style Courtyard properties with clean, sleek, modern lines and every convenience you would want (except it's not "beachfront").

It IS, however, at GROUND ZERO for the NEWEST SHOPPING AREAS that have emerged since Hurricane Katrina in 2005.

It's a great location for shopping...All Biloxi Casinos are within a 10 minute drive. Keesler AFB is about 10-15 minutes away. For the money, value, and overall accomodations, this is probably the best buy on the Coast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
23
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful facility. Attractive lobby with fire pit burning on the patio at night. Two desktop computers with laser printers available for guests.
We stayed 2 nights while birdwatching in the area. Staff is cordial & helpful. Receptionist Desirae impressed us by addressing us by name whenever she saw us. That extra effort shows initiative & of course charmed us.
As Marriott Platinum Club members, we were given very nice room upgrade.
IHOP is located next door for those preferring a breakfast alternative.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms are very clean and good size. The entire staff from the front desk to the hotel maids are very friendly and accomodating. Justin the front desk manager when we checked in was helpful in directing us to a real nice place to get some tasty gulf oysters for dinner. This hotel is centrally located for exploring the area where there are several cute small towns to shop in and museums to visit. There is a brand new IHOP next door for your convenience if you want a big breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

You will be disappointed if you show up to take a dip in the "indoor pool". It is the size of a postage stamp.

The hotel is very hard to find way back off the interstate and if you go on a weekend when there is a kid sports tournament, well, it can take forever just to get back to the Interstate. The traffic is horrible and I would stay at this hotel again unless there was no other hotel available in Biloxi!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My mother, Grandmother, and myself decided to take a weekend trip from Atl. to Biloxi area to visit family in the area. We chose to stay at hotel because of price/location. I previously stayed at the hotel at an earlier trip when it was new and wanted to stay again. the front desk staff was very nice, check in and out was very speedy and friendly. It was a room with 2 double beds,the room was very nice, it smelled nice when we arrived. No complaints whatsoever about our stay at the hotel and it still looked as new as the first time I stayed. The small suggestions I noticed this time, ( last stay was with my husband) was there was only one mirror in the bathroom and the full length mirror was in there also. The problem with that was 3 women sharing a room was difficult because only one of us at a time could fix hair/apply make up or get ready. If someone wanted to take a shower it made it even more difficult. My suggestion would have been to remove the full length mirror from the bathroom and bring it somewhere into the main room. also our refrigerator wasn't very cold and the control inside of it didn't seem to work. Other than those small suggestions this hotel is one of the best in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is very well kept and the staff is helpful and responds to all requests. The design in the room I stayed could be changed a little. The thermostat was on the wall behind furniture. The A/C was on the opposite site and there was a little pocket that was always warmer than the rest of the room. As a result the A/C stayed on and kept it very cool. I had a small fan that I pointed to the thermostat and once the air cooled the A/C warmed. Other than that it was a great hotel and would definitely stay again. There is some road construction around the hotel, but once that is finished it will be easier to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stopped over at this hotel in July 2012 on our way from Florida to New Orleans where we caught an Amtrak train. Having stayed there in March 2011, we knew this is a nice property yet this visit managed to exceed our expectations. The greeting we received from both young people at the front desk made us feel like old friends though we had never met. There were ample luggage carts, ample well-lighted parking, and a very clean appearance to the hotel. Our room was pleasant and well appointed. The proximity of a multi-screen movie theater across the street was a definite bonus and it was an easy drive for an evening ride along the Gulf coast. I highly endorse this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville

Address: 11471 Cinema Drive, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Biloxi North/D'Iberville hotel offers convenience and comfort for business or leisure travel. Overlooking Biloxi's Back Bay on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, our D'Iberville hotel is ideally located between Mobile and New Orleans. Visit nearby Biloxi MS, Beach Blvd's famous Casino Row, area museums and miles of pristine sandy beaches near our hotel. Our spacious Biloxi hotel includes rooms with high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding, and large work stations. Catch up with family, friends or colleagues over breakfast or dinner at our very own hotel restaurant, The Bistro. Relax in our hotel's heated indoor pool after a workout in our fitness center. And take advantage of our business center and meeting room when it comes time to get productive. With peaceful scenery and within walking distance to retail and recreational facilities, our Marriott hotel near Biloxi North D'Iberville awaits with a friendly staff and first-class service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Biloxi North / d`Iberville Hotel d Iberville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Biloxi North / D'Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.