We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corinth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corinth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corinth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2107 Highway 72 West, Corinth, MS 38834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Everything about this Hampton was great. My only complaint, and it's not much of one, is that I felt the breakfast was lacking two things. Eggs and Grits. Not much of a complaint but I'm a southerner and I like my egss and grits. Other than that, clean, nice people, comfortable, and after the nightmare of the Holiday Inn Chatanooga Choo Choo, this was a welcome site. It's pretty typical of Hampton Inns, clean, friendly and comfortable. Love the beds!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    42
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
44
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

I'm going with 3 but if there was a 2.5 I think I would use it. I was pretty grossed out when I checked out. But I'll get to that. I pretty much had a standard room. King sized bed was comfy. There are mini fridges in the rooms which was nice. But my stay was only four days so I never stocked up on anything. TVs are pretty old but there is a fairly large selection of channels. There was a full breakfast buffet like all Hamptons. Front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Ruby Tuesday is conveniently located right across the street. Here’s my only real issue: on checkout day I lifted up the bed skirt to see if I kicked something under the bed during the week. I found a baby bottle. I’m not sure how long it had been there but when I raked it out with a coat hanger I saw that the milk had turned into a solid chunk of cheese.

Pretty disgusting but I would probably stay there again simply because I prefer Hilton points to Priority Club points from the next door Holiday Inn. The bottle may have just been a sporadic event. If I stay again I’ll update my post.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

I stayed at this particular Hampton Inn for the best part of eleven months last year. The rooms were spotlessly maintained, as was the hotel in general. The staff were always more than helpful. I was treated as family the whole time I was there. I noticed that this was the attidude of the staff towards most of the guests.I was a bit surprised about "Cruiser 100" comment about internet access problems. There were the odd occasions when I would lose the connection but, this was rare.
When I'm next in Corinth, there is no doubt that I will stay at The Hampton again.

  • Liked — Ceanliness
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batesville indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

This was probably the nicest experience I have ever had at this class of hotel. Wonderful staff, very large room with extra touch. Large TV, fridge & microwave. Evening manager reception with hot snacks. Excellent facility layout for the morning hot breakfast. Just a lot a nice little extras for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

I stayed here one night on business. When I stayed here, I was able to get onto the internet but a couple of times it disconnected. Other than that, I had no complaints about the room. The room was clean and the bed linens were updated. The staff seemed friendly. The lobby area was small and we were in a conference room next to the lobby for our business meeting. The noise from the lobby made it difficult to hear during the meeting.

The hotel was right across the street from a Ruby Tuesdays so you don't have to go far for dinner. I have only been in Corinth, MS 2 times but if I ever go back, I will definitely stay here. It seemed to be the nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
792 helpful votes 792 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

A nice Hampton Inn, but from what I found out, they rarely, if ever, have any internet service available for guests, and that makes for an unacceptable situation for business travelers. Moreover, the desk clerk was less than helpful in explaning the internet service problems, other than to say it happens all the time. Rooms were nice, very clean and in excellent condition, with interior corridors. Breakfast was excellent. I recommend the Ruby Tuesday across the street.

  • Liked — Clean, interior corridors, great breakfast.
  • Disliked — No internet service, less than helpful employees.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2006

This was a very nice Hampton Inn that we stayed in October 2006 for one night.

The front office staff were very friendly and recommended on wonderful local steak house - ask them about it. It is just down the road.

Rooms updated, clean, very nice. A good price too.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corinth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corinth

Address: 2107 Highway 72 West, Corinth, MS 38834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corinth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Corinth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corinth Hotel Corinth
Corinth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corinth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.