We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night sleep with no hallway or traffic noise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corinth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corinth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corinth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2107 Highway 72 West, Corinth, MS 38834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good night sleep with no hallway or traffic noise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were looking for a hotel between Battlefield stops with a decent breakfast included, this Hampton Inn provided exactly what we needed. The internet speed was fast and met the needs of three of us on our electronic devices. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    42
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
44
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Corinth Hampton Inn meets the standard this chain is known for (at least in the opinion of this traveler) -- easy check in, quiet room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom with lots of towels and shampoo and other amenities, fresh coffee, easy to find off the main highway, and courteous staff. In fact, I believe this Hampton Inn set the world record in the time it took for me to check in, get my room key, and sign the form (it was under 3 minutes!). I didn't eat breakfast during this particular stay (so I can't rate the meal), but I did drink lots of their coffee (and it was always fresh and hot). Good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed during the weekend of april 11-13 for my child's tournament. The staff was very nice but the room was not so nice. 1. The beds was uncomfortable 2. The chair and the ottoman was dirty and needed replaced(clothe). 3. Certain sports channels missing 4. Bathroom was to small. 5. The keys to the door kept getting turned off.(Awful!!) The Breakfast Ladies was Wonderful!!! And last thing there was a baseball team in the hotel that made for a little noise. I will probably not stay here anymore when in town. ( I did like the plague for diamond members parking)
Diamond Members!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

After a long day on the road it was very refreshing when we got to our hotel. We were welcomed with cold beverage and hot snack. The bed was so comfortable! Staff were so nice and helpful. Hotel was in a great location need local restuarants and highway. The free breakfast was great and a lot ot choose from. I will always stay at Hampton Inn in the furture.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton after visiting the Shiloh battlefield. Be aware, the hotel doesn't have a direct entry off the highway -- you need to enter through the gas station parking lot. We missed the entrance the first pass and ended up going around the block to try again. But after that, our hotel experience was very nice. Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were a bit soft for my taste and the air conditioner could have been better. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare -- eggs, cereal, toast, pastries, etc. Good value. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I booked the room using Hilton Honors points I had accumulated last summer. I had enough points to get the room of my choice at no cost. Ten minutes after pulling up to the hotel entrance I was walking into the room I booked. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and polite. The room met all our expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors guest and we appreciate your rave review of our Hampton Inn. Maybe soon your travels will bring you back to Corinth, MS. We hope you have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here as part of a bicycle ride along the Natchez Trace. The riders were shuttled by bus into Corinth due to marginal highways for cycling. Everyone was checked in within 15 minutes of the bus arrival. The property was just fine and we even had fresh baked cookies when we were waiting in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Corinth, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Your group was so inspiring to us all, we just didn't get to enjoy you as much as we would have liked. Maybe we will see you again next year! Be safe-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corinth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corinth

Address: 2107 Highway 72 West, Corinth, MS 38834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corinth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Corinth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corinth Hotel Corinth
Corinth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corinth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.