We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windy City Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Windy City Grille
217 N Main St, Como, MS 38619-7305
662-526-0331
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Como
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
pompano beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Food was very good, Mgr. CASEY made our evening. On a cold Sunday night we couldn't have been in a better place

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“"Nice Place To Go & Hangout"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I've visited the Windy City Grille several times. The atmosphere and the people is very nice, they have a back patio which is awesome, especially in the summer time. From time to time they'll have live bands and karaoke night which is fun. The deep dish chicago style pizza is a must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Windy City Grille”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had lunch at the Windy City Grille in Como, MS! Great food, excellent service and wonderful value. Spicy seafood pasta was a great dish and very tasty! We also had the basil chicken pasta and the Italian beef sandwich! Everyone left very satisfied! Two thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senatobia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good food but chicken was a little dry. I was looking for good Italian, but not overly impressed. My husband Chicken Parmisian was good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Como, MS? Who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Windy City Grille, in Como, MS, is a delightful dining experience. As its name suggests, the menu features Chicago favorites. It has everything from Chicago style pizza, to steaks, to hamburgers. The sandwiches all have "Chicago" names. My personal favorite is The Sears Tower. This is a hamburger on a hoagie bun, with all the trimmings.
The onion rings are fantastic. The rule of the day here, is service with a smile.
If you ever find yourself traveling along I-55, a stop here is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windy City Grille also viewed

 

Been to Windy City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windy City Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.