We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Como Inn

Como Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Como
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Como Inn
Save
You added Como Inn to your Saves list
215 Main Street, Como, MS 38619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Como B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Being from Texas, I have long enjoyed our "association" with the Old South. As a member of the Confederacy during the War of Northern Aggression, Texas has old ties to the South. Even more so, nowadays with economic and political ties. I forgot culinary ties, which also apply. Anyway, this is all about MISSISSIPPI hospitality!

We attended the Texas A&M v. Ole' Miss game on Oct. 12 and stayed in Como, MS at the Como Inn. Como is a tiny community with a big heart and a lot going for it. Just next door to the Inn is the justifiably famous Como Steakhouse where we dined and had a great time.

Como is only a 35 to 45 min, drive to Oxford, depending on the traffic and we felt very comfortable with the location throughout our trip. We liked everything about the Como Inn plus the food was good. There is (for us at least) a new trend developing in the B&B Industry which involves serve-yourself breakfast items and treats throughout the day. This seems to make sense as guests are no longer tied to the serving hours of their hosts and the owner/host can prepare the food without having to serve or entertain the guest.

In our case, we saw the owners often and had no impression we were being ignored. Delightful experience all the way around. Did I mention parking is free and available right in front of the Inn?

Room Tip: All rooms are upstairs off a long hallway that runs the full length of the building. I can't im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We always look forward to having Texans come to visit. Whether Aggies or Longhorns, they just seem to be right at home. The best advertisement comes from a satisfied guest. It's a compliment to know that our style of B and B appeals to so many. Thanks so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had a workshop to do for the North Panola schools, and I stayed one night at the Como Inn. It was a delight! The owner was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast food was really good, and the bedroom was elegant and comfy. I loved the hall that was filled with sofas and the Mississippi magazines. I had lunch next door at the Windy City Grill. Excellent, too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It seems that more business travelers are passing our way. A night at the inn, with lunch and/or dinner at one of our fantastic restaurants can make a business trip more like a working vacation. There's absolutely no place like Como. Thanks for your kind words, so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This unique B&B is a quiet reprise from hectic daily travels. We stayed here rather than Oxford and it was well worth the drive. Very comfortable, good food, friendly innkeper and space to lounge without being stuck in a cramped room. Great restaurants next door.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We always appreciate the kind words of guests who pass this way. We hope to always be the quiet, comfortable place our guests say "feels like home". Our little town is a treasure to all who find it and we're so pleased to offer a place to relax and unwind after an evening of good food and fun in downtown Como or the surrounding area. It's always our pleasure to welcome folks to our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in Senatobia so we stayed at the Como Inn for the weekend. It is a perfect little place to stay. We really enjoyed sitting on the back porch. The food was wonderful. My husband loved the blueberry pound cake and I loved the sausage bites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you'll come again soon!
My Best, Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okolona, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Como Inn on Main for a weekend get-away. It fully met all of our expectations. We felt right at home the minute we entered the nicely renovated building. The hostess was there upon our arrival to make sure we had everything we could possible need. She (Frances) was great. The Inn was very spacious , clean, and accommodating. The small quaint town of Como was so inviting. We enjoyed the delicious Como Steakhouse, visiting with the townspeople along Main Street, and the walking tour of the beautiful historic homes. I definitely recommend the Como Inn to anyone who wants a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Wonderful guests make inn keeping a pleasure. I knew this couple was going to embrace Como when they chose the room with a Main Street view, even though it can be a little noisy on Saturday night. This was a great weekend with guests mingling on the back veranda , just enjoying the ambience of our great little town. Come again and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I visited The Como Inn on Main this week as part of a group with the intent to have a work retreat. This B&B is beautifully appointed and has great public spaces for casual meetings and presentation. We felt pampered and refreshed and didn't want to leave when our time was up. We are ready to book our next retreat here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We were so pleased to have this fine group of folks spend time in our great little town and especially at our Inn. It was our pleasure to provide the atmosphere they desired for their retreat.
We look forward to their return next year.
James and Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Perfect location between Oxford, MS and Memphis, TN. We had all the entertainment, shopping and resturants within 30-45 min, easy driving & the pleasure of a quiet, extremely clean, spacious retreat to return to. The private courtyard was very large & so peaceful, as if we had stepped back in time. The owner was a perfect hostess, we did not want for anything except perhaps more time to enjoy this wonderful bed & breakfast. The Steak House a couple of doors down was as good as any I've been to & I'm not a big steak eater. Top notch!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Como Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Inn

Address: 215 Main Street, Como, MS 38619
Location: United States > Mississippi > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a gem from the past. An 1880's era building, totally renovated in 2009. 6 beautiful bedrooms, each with a private bath. There are spacious common areas to accommodate groups.Literally steps away from fantastic restaurants. Banquet/conference facilities below the Inn. Additional accommodations available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Como Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.