We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great game Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1210 US 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great game Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is my second trip to Quality Inn, I also brought an other couple this year. I got to see the same faces I saw last year in October. Thanks Chad for being so professional and keeping a smile on your face. The staff is very friendly. Everything and everyone is Great, what is it Not to love about this place.
I called and got to speak with the GM of the property also. She is very friendly and made me feel right at home. She also said if they could do anything for my son, who is a student at Mississippi State to let them know. They seem like family here. I will always stay here going forward. Great value in a great town also. This hotel get two thumbs up and is only 20 minutes to MSU!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
10
3
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the room was very neat and clean, the room had a pleasant smell, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great with several items to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Columbus, Ms. CPrice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I will say this, if you find an older hotel that has been kept up better than this I would like to see it. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, newer furniture, hot breakfast, and a really nice staff, what else can you ask for. We stayed here on our way to a MSU/LSU football game and the price was fair considering it was an SEC football weekend and only a 15 to 20 minute ride to Starkville. I really liked Columbus itself and the hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again when traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have been staying here since 2005. I am a sales rep. for a company and stay in motels 120-130 nights a year. This is by far my favorite. My room is always I top form--clean, neat, functional but what they offer me is much more than that--being away from my family as much as I am I miss them very much and the staff at Quality Inn Columbus are like family to me. After a hard day on the road the staff there seem to always put a smile on my face and make me feel at home. I have changed my routes just so I can end the day here. Thank you staff at Quality Inn Columbus for being there for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate you staying with us. We will always to everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The people at the hotel are great. Welcome you with a smile and always ask if they can do anything for you. Clean room and great bed. With feather pillows. Rates are great and the area is very quiet. Breakfast is hot and is very good. D Thomas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

travel for business and always a pleasant surprise when you can make a last minute reservation and not regret your lack of planning. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was not a bunch of microwave prepackaged food. Wireless worked without giving up naming rights to your firstborn! ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We know you had a choice of where to stay while in Columbus.
Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Check in was a breeze! Hotel Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and very affordable compared to others in the city. Breakfast was the best of any chain i've stayed. Fresh food.

Will stay again. High recommended!!!!!!

Room Tip: Tip... walk to the homemade donut shoppe next door. great donuts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. It was a pleaseure having you as our guest.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1210 US 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.