We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent food; indecent service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Peppers Deli

Sweet Peppers Deli
2017 Highway 45 N Jackson Sq, Columbus, MS 39701
+1 662-328-6889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Life is SWEET at Sweet Peppers Deli!! Enjoy delicious wraps, sandwiches, salads, flatbread pizzas, paninis, potatoes, and desserts! Catering and box lunches are available. Order online and download the Sweet Peppers Deli app.
1 review
“decent food; indecent service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The food tasted as it always has- good. The waitresses, however were rude & falling out of their too tight clothing. The section we sat in was left a mess & when we asked about napkins we were ignored until we asked for a third time in which they were THROWN. Definitely a place to make a to-go order instead of sitting down and relaxing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great menu choices ~ friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We came here for lunch after visiting the Auto Museum and Elvis's birthplace and museum right down the street. Generous portions, great deserts. I had the Key lime pie. It was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What a great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Friendly staff and really good food--ended up staying several hours, due to a horrific rain storm--wait stall continued to ask our party if we wanted more to drink.
Great customer service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulligent, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fair Eatery”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Not as good as I was led to believe.Service was slow.Food under cooked.Employees seemed to think that getting order correct was a chore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Consistent, excellent quality healthy food. Staff is always pleasant and courteous. Enjoyed the Sweet Pepper Tomato Basil soup and a chicken caesar salad. Orion is an outstanding employee: super friendly and always helpful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Peppers Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Peppers Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Peppers Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.