We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B in the State of Mississippi!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast
504 5th Street South, Columbus, MS 39701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Columbus B&B and Inns
Ruston, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best B & B in the State of Mississippi!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My twin sister and I stayed at "The Painted Lady of Columbus, Ms." while celebrating our birthdays. Oh, what fun we had!! The "home" belonging to Jennifer and her sweet adorable daughter, Katie Rose is breath taking!!!! The atmosphere, the tranquility, the beauty of every piece of furnishing and most of all the service you will get is rated "Number One"!!!. Jennifer makes everyone feel "right at home" and her cooking is to die for!! Thank You, Jennifer ~ Love you honey!! Merlene Madden - Ruston, Louisiana

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful!! We stayed in the "Dollie Room", next time we want to try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay with an excellent hostess. It has neat surroundings and is very unique. Food is good as well. I would definitely give this 5 stars. The house is an old vicotrian setting, with a large family room. The hostess will really make you feel at home. The neat thing about this for me was it's location. I needed a get away and it was within the mileage i needed. It is very reasonably priced for such a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is just the most authentic Victorian b&b in the state! The owner is charming and makes your visit memorable. Top notch in every way. I highly recommend this for any event or visit. If you live in Columbus and have out-of-town guests, this would be a perfect way to show-off the city. If you want to have a party there, it’s great for that too. I have used it for a party and for friends to stay there and everyone loved it! Check it out, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have stayed numerous times at the Painted Lady and I will have to say that this place is "top notch". The gracious host and owner of the home, Jennifer takes great pride in her home and it definitely shows. From the French milled soaps and high quality linens and bedding to the gourmet breakfasts, this B & B is sure to please even the most experienced traveller. I definitely recommend this home!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Met some girlfriends here for a tea party on a Sunday afternoon. It was so pretty and all the food was delish!! Call her you will have a great time too! There was an assortment of teas, and both sweet and savory treats. I think everyone there found several things that they loved. The owner gave us a tour of the rooms and all are well appointed and I can't imagine any one being unhappy staying in one of the wonderful big beds!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 504 5th Street South, Columbus, MS 39701
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Southern Hospitality in this Queen Anne Victorian home located just one block from historic downtown Columbus Ms. Voted as One of the Best Places to Stay by Readers Choice Awards. Pillowtop mattresses, gourmet teas and coffees, homemade cookies and cakes, flat screen TVs, English toiletries, plush towels and robes, rocking chairs and fountains, rose gardens, on site gift shoppe are just a few of our amenities. Enjoy breakfast in our courtyard or under the crystal gas chandelier in our formal dining room. Come see why guests call us the True Spirit of Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.