We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeatedly Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvey's

Harvey's
200 Main St, Columbus, MS 39701-4530
+1 662-327-1639
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Great food, great service, and a great atmosphere are the three things we offer to ensure you have a GREAT dining experience. Harvey's is a contemporary restaurant with an atmosphere set by old brick, decorative woodwork, and great music. We serve everything from specialty salads and sandwiches to our signature 48 hour marinated ribeyes and famous prime rib.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Repeatedly Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This Harvey's has never faild to be great. Great srervice as well as food. What eating out should be.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus MS
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Consistently good food/nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

This is a local chain and I've eaten here many times. They have daily specials and I usually get steak, but fish is good as are the salads. They have a great bar. It's one of only two 'upscale' restaurants in Columbus...there's another Harvey's in Starkville. It's a nice
'dark' romantic atmosphere and service is usually good.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very Good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

DH and I had dinner at Harvey's tonight with about 20 folks from our weekend Family Reunion...

It was a Wonderful experience ! The Highlight of the evening was the SERVICE ! The service was HIghly attentive... I agree with previous... loved being asked if I would like a refill when I still had a bit more than half a glass of tea... Very nice ! Service slowed a bit while waiting for our checks but we were a huge table...so I definitely understand that !

DH ordered the grilled tuna. He asked for it to be rare...but as with previous review...it was not prepared rare. He liked it....that was about it.

I ordered the Prime Rib (small)...substituted the sauteed mushrooms for the salad...and had garlic mashed potates "with everything". The Prime Rib was good.....(Bearing in mind... I had returned to a 20 year favorite for the first time for Prime Rib 2 days earlier...See future review Conestoga/Hattiesburg, MS). Harvey's... Not the BEST Prime Rib I've ever had BUT the Garlic Mashed Potatoes were AWESOME! (DH AGREED) and the Sauteed Mushrooms were Fabulous ! (DH AGREED !)

The VALUE was superb...got the check and said "WHAT?" I thought it should have been more expensive... was about $37 plus I tipped $8... so Wonderful for the meal we had.

DH's tuna came with salad and veggies. Both meals came with a roll.

If I ever go back to Columbus MS for a visit...I will be sure to try Harvey's again !

Mary

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“2nd best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is a good to very good restaurant. Nothing exceptional but dependable. At least its not a chain or fast food. Locals seem to enjoy it more than we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

My husband & I went to Harvey's on Jan. 9th, 2010 for our birthday supper. It was GREAT! We were greeted at the door by the kind hostess. (after a small waiting time, about 20 minutes) Then promptly seated by a kind gentelman. Then our waiter came and took out order, we had apptizers first, they came shortly. We had just enough time to eat them before our dinner was served. And that was wonderful also. I would recommed this resturant to everybody! Wonderful experience!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's also viewed

 

Been to Harvey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.