We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rest Haven

Rest Haven
419 N State Street, Clarksdale, MS
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Clarksdale
Cuisines: Lebanese
Description: American / Lebanese cooking. Locals recommended for a breakfast and it was worth going. Great food, friendly staff
Restaurant details
Description: American / Lebanese cooking. Locals recommended for a breakfast and it was worth going. Great food, friendly staff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Food was typical for small town diner. Nothing too fancy- all tasted good and down home. Service was hit-or-miss, but it seemed like it was just an older man and woman taking orders, serving, bussing, refills, cashier, etc. and there were LOTS of people, so I would be edgy too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

had breakfast there while in Clarksdale, ms. nothing special. mom and pop restaurant. ham and eggs with country ham and hash brown potatoes. lots of local coffee drinkers there. "smoking is allowed"

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfort Food with a Lebanese Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A Lebanese family staed this resturaunt many moons ago and I believe there are two generations working there. Great breakfast for many of the farmers and hunters from the area, lunch and dinner have some Lebanese specials including very tasty "kibbie". Good solid food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Slow service & food was just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It took us over 20 minutes to have someone take our order as they wait on locals first. After we ordered, it was another 30 minutes to get our breakfast. Restaurant was not busy when we ordered as almost every table had their food already. Once it arrived, it really wasnt worth waiting for...disappointing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The BEST chili cheese burger ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I grew up in Clarksdale and have been going to Rest Haven since 1960. The food is consistently good, and the owners are friendly and always on site. The pie is unbelieveable! You can't go wrong!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rest Haven also viewed

 
Clarksdale, MS
Clarksdale, MS
 

Been to Rest Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rest Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.