We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Contest - Best Place to Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lofts at the Five & Dime

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clarksdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lofts at the Five & Dime
Save
You added The Lofts at the Five & Dime to your Saves list
211 Yazoo Avenue, Clarksdale, MS 38614 (Formerly Kinchen O'Keefe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“No Contest - Best Place to Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Don't look any further - The Lofts are by far the best place to stay in Clarksdale. The loft was spacious and had all the comforts of home. Bubba met us when we arrived and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay. I will not hesitate to call on Bubba again on my next trip through the Delta for another stay at The Lofts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
51
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

U will never b disappointed in the stay, the room, the place, the people, the fun, the music ,The hospitality, everyone is soooo awesome . I love u gueys and I will b back.....blues is my heritage and my love. My dad walked the streets of Mississippi and hung@ all the juke joints....then moved to Toledo,Ohio where he raised hell at the swanton juke joints.I grew up a few feet from Hines Farm Blues Club...I love the blues and I love Clarksdale Mississippi, and so did my friends Janet and Tina.

Room Tip: Call in advance or u may miss out. The Loft Is The Bomb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Bubba was accessible and accommodating throughout, and the space itself was a huge, pleasant surprise. Pretty extra-ordinary, especially for the Delta. Hope to be in Clarksdale again and would definitely stay here again. Spacious and a great use of space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of 6 of us stayed one night in the Lofts and we would have loved to have stayed much longer. The rooms were fabulous very modern and the beds very comfortable .We all commented how quiet it was the following morning. We even had a laundry room .I would say it was a five star accommodation and would stay there every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

From the moment you make your reservation, until the last moment of your stay....your every need is anticipated at The Lofts. Although, you are visiting the small town of Clarkesdale, you will think you think you have stepped into an urban oasis.
The pristine design of the loft with paintings artistically arranged to catch the eye always gave me something different to look at and wonder about.
Wonderful place to stay. Right downstairs is Yazoo... great restaurant!

Room Tip: Book your trip early as this is a very popular place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My stay at The Lofts at the Five & Dime were the epitome of Southern hospitality!

Ever detail is thought of in these clean, VERY Modern rooms!

Large living rooms, full entertaining kitchen and an additional 1/2 bath makes the lofts very appealing for entertaining guests before heading out to see the nightlife in Clarksdale!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It has been my practice to stay at the Lofts above Ground Zero when I visit Clarksdale, but on my last trip they were full and they referred me to the Five & Dime. What nice accomodations! If I had an apartment in Clarksdale, I would want it decorated like this. Also, great hospitality from Mr. Bubba O'Kiefe!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lofts at the Five & Dime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts at the Five & Dime

Address: 211 Yazoo Avenue, Clarksdale, MS 38614 (Formerly Kinchen O'Keefe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Clarksdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Clarksdale, Mississippi, The Five and Dime Lofts offer overnight accommodations in a small town setting with modern conveniences and amenities. The Lofts reside in the upper level of the Woolworth building, Clarksdale’s first historic tax credit project. There are 6 lofts with full kitchen, spacious living area, bedroom, bath and washer/dryer. Visit Clarksdale and stay at The Five and Dime Lofts, full of rich history in an urban contemporary setting. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lofts at the Five & Dime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.