We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3rd stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Grange Holiday Cottages and Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exelby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Grange Holiday Cottages and Farmhouse
Save
You added High Grange Holiday Cottages and Farmhouse to your Saves list
Exelby | Near Bedale, Exelby DL8 2HQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent 3rd stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our 3rd stay here. Such a warm welcome and great hosts. We Stayed in the Farmhouse and Millers Cottage. Very handy for our tours of the Yorkshire dales and the North Yorkshire Moors over our long weekend and have already booked for next year.
Green Dragon in Exelby is just a short walk if you don't fancy cooking one evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our 3rd stay....found it to be perfect for our needs. 18 motorbikes...easy parking in giant barn... Everywhere clean and tidy. We have booked again for next year as everyone had such a good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in Orchard Cottage 24th-31st May 2013. Our Family - 3 Daughters, 3 sons-in-law and 5 grandchildren stayed in the Farmhouse. Excellent accomodation. We dined all together in the Farmhouse which was very good.

We visited Bolton Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Hagfall, Whitby, Runswick Bay, and Lofthouse/Middlemoor. All within easy reach. The best was probably Hagfall even though it was pouring rain it was great fun.

Made to feel very welcome. Cottage well equipped and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Bill and Jeanne Cooke

Room Tip: They are all good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice stay at the grange cottages, very relaxed and a well equipped property. Very comfortable and a great place to come back to every night. We would have liked a milk jug and some kitchen tongs, that's my only comment but only than that was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our first visit to this accommodation. We met friends who were staying in the farmhouse whilst we stayed in a smaller property. The standard is very high with lots of personal touches. I would recommend this as a fab place to stay with lots of interesting places to visit nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been staying at High Grange cottages since Ian and Caroline first took over several years ago. We normally stay twice a year and have always found the cottages to be immaculately clean and well equipped. Caroline and Ian are always in hand if needed but not intrusive. We are just back from a couple of nights in Granary and despite the wet weather had a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This year was the third time I have stayed with the girls, 12 this year, in the farmhouse. We all have such a great time, walk and run during the day and relax in the evening. The accommodation is perfect for our needs, spacious, clean and lovely and warm. We may need to occupy another of the properties next year as our group seems to get bigger each year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Grange Holiday Cottages and Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Grange Holiday Cottages and Farmhouse

Address: Exelby | Near Bedale, Exelby DL8 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Exelby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Exelby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in idyllic open countryside High Grange offers Self Catered accommodation in cottages ranging in size from one double room to a farmhouse that can comfortably accommodate the whole extended family. The location of the cottages makes them the perfect base for exploring North Yorkshire. Our cottages have all of the modern amenities that you would expect from 4* accommodation and will make your stay comfortable whether you choose to spend your time in the countryside exploring or relaxing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Grange Holiday Cottages and Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.