We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek to your Saves list
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
Red Wing, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in March as part of our quest to escape the Minnesota cold and snow. We were very pleased with our accommodations, it was a nice change of pace from traditional hotel rooms. We stayed in the Gardenia Suite, it was comfortable and spacious. The Gardenia suite is located close to the large back patio. When we were there the daytime temperatures were pleasant and the evenings were cool. We did not spend time in the evening on the patio but it would be great in a little warmer weather.
The breakfast was home cooked and very good. There is coffee in the dining room but it would have been nice to have a small coffee maker in the room.
Bruce is a small town and does not have a lot of options for dining. We did eat at a small hometown café, we had catfish and shrimp, both the food and service were very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
22
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great to know every now and then I can get away from the major hotels and stay at a place like this. Rooms are clean and big, service is excellent!! The innkeeper tended to my dietary needs during breakfast "going the extra mile".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were there for two days and I have to say it was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were great and the food was wonderful.will definetly be staying there again in the future . I would recommend it to anyone

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a unique place! Travelled to the area to visit our daughter @Ole Miss.
Loved it! Very quite, comfortable, quaint , great breakfast, great innkeeper and only 20 minutes from Oxfor!. We will be back ...

Room Tip: All rooms are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can help you any further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a fun :-) group of football fans take the entire Inn when we traveled to see our Aggies play Ole Miss in Oxford. The Cart Barn Inn was the perfect place for our group...the hosts (Kim and family) were SO nice and accommodating. The rooms were meticulously clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is very close to Oxford compared to other places we heard about from friends. We look forward to returning the next time the Ags are in Mississippi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a fun group! We were so glad to have you and your friends here to cheer on your team. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our entire group stayed at the Cart Barn for the A&M/Ole Miss game. It was a great experience and an easy drive to Oxford. The service and breakfasts were so wonderful and the innkeepers were so accommodating and helpful. A definite great place to stay.

Room Tip: The queen suites are huge and it is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I traveled here for business - trying to stay in Oxford, but was all booked up due to freshmen move-in week at Ole Miss...and I'm so very glad it was - the Cart Barn Inn was a great place to stay!! Very clean, big rooms with all the amenities, great breakfast in the morning, comfy beds, wonderful porch area for sitting, and friendly staff. Thank you Kim for taking good care of us and for your company. If I ever get the pleasure of traveling back to Bruce, MS, I know where I will stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.