We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek to your Saves list
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great place to stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We were there for two days and I have to say it was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were great and the food was wonderful.will definetly be staying there again in the future . I would recommend it to anyone

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a unique place! Travelled to the area to visit our daughter @Ole Miss.
Loved it! Very quite, comfortable, quaint , great breakfast, great innkeeper and only 20 minutes from Oxfor!. We will be back ...

Room Tip: All rooms are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NattyMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can help you any further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a fun :-) group of football fans take the entire Inn when we traveled to see our Aggies play Ole Miss in Oxford. The Cart Barn Inn was the perfect place for our group...the hosts (Kim and family) were SO nice and accommodating. The rooms were meticulously clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is very close to Oxford compared to other places we heard about from friends. We look forward to returning the next time the Ags are in Mississippi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SApetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a fun group! We were so glad to have you and your friends here to cheer on your team. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our entire group stayed at the Cart Barn for the A&M/Ole Miss game. It was a great experience and an easy drive to Oxford. The service and breakfasts were so wonderful and the innkeepers were so accommodating and helpful. A definite great place to stay.

Room Tip: The queen suites are huge and it is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I traveled here for business - trying to stay in Oxford, but was all booked up due to freshmen move-in week at Ole Miss...and I'm so very glad it was - the Cart Barn Inn was a great place to stay!! Very clean, big rooms with all the amenities, great breakfast in the morning, comfy beds, wonderful porch area for sitting, and friendly staff. Thank you Kim for taking good care of us and for your company. If I ever get the pleasure of traveling back to Bruce, MS, I know where I will stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddleston, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Cart Barn Inn. The beds are like sleeping on clouds. It's quiet, cozy and very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, and we were sorry to have to leave to come back home. Next time we are in the area, we'll be back! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carterkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When you just want to get away from all the hussle of the daily goings on....come on over to the Cart Barn Inn. Quiet, Relaxing, Comfortable rooms. Your Host, Kim, will make you feel right at home! Don't forget to spend a little time on the back patio.

Room Tip: I like all the rooms, trying to stay in a different one each time. Pay attention to the pictures of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfowens50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing