We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek to your Saves list
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a unique place! Travelled to the area to visit our daughter @Ole Miss.
Loved it! Very quite, comfortable, quaint , great breakfast, great innkeeper and only 20 minutes from Oxfor!. We will be back ...

Room Tip: All rooms are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can help you any further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a fun :-) group of football fans take the entire Inn when we traveled to see our Aggies play Ole Miss in Oxford. The Cart Barn Inn was the perfect place for our group...the hosts (Kim and family) were SO nice and accommodating. The rooms were meticulously clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is very close to Oxford compared to other places we heard about from friends. We look forward to returning the next time the Ags are in Mississippi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a fun group! We were so glad to have you and your friends here to cheer on your team. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our entire group stayed at the Cart Barn for the A&M/Ole Miss game. It was a great experience and an easy drive to Oxford. The service and breakfasts were so wonderful and the innkeepers were so accommodating and helpful. A definite great place to stay.

Room Tip: The queen suites are huge and it is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I traveled here for business - trying to stay in Oxford, but was all booked up due to freshmen move-in week at Ole Miss...and I'm so very glad it was - the Cart Barn Inn was a great place to stay!! Very clean, big rooms with all the amenities, great breakfast in the morning, comfy beds, wonderful porch area for sitting, and friendly staff. Thank you Kim for taking good care of us and for your company. If I ever get the pleasure of traveling back to Bruce, MS, I know where I will stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddleston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Cart Barn Inn. The beds are like sleeping on clouds. It's quiet, cozy and very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, and we were sorry to have to leave to come back home. Next time we are in the area, we'll be back! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When you just want to get away from all the hussle of the daily goings on....come on over to the Cart Barn Inn. Quiet, Relaxing, Comfortable rooms. Your Host, Kim, will make you feel right at home! Don't forget to spend a little time on the back patio.

Room Tip: I like all the rooms, trying to stay in a different one each time. Pay attention to the pictures of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our visit to the cart barn inn was a long awaited reunion with some old friends. We had
a great time. The room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Our hostess was very
accomadating.. The food was great and she even prepared our groups special coffee for us.
Sitting out back and catching up on the last ten years of our friends lives was very relaxing. The
Golf was great too. The men made two trips to Dogwood golf course and had a great time. Yoda
Creek golf was fun for the men and women.. We recommend this bread and breakfast to
everyone. Plan to return again. Thanks

Room Tip: all the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks Scott, hope to see all the "River Crew" again. It's always great to see a group of friends reunite and have a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.