We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice.... loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek to your Saves list
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
Huddleston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very, very nice.... loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were only able to enjoy the Cart Barn Inn for a short night. Got in late, and up early the next morning, but it was lovely. Very comfy beds and the room was huge and very pleasing. Marc is very gracious and had breakfast prepared for us VERY early to help us out. We WILL be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tupelo, mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was the venue for my wedding in June 2011. It was absolutely perfect for my approximate 100 guests. We were married under the gazebo and had a tent reception. Members of the wedding party (my husband and I included) stayed overnight after the wedding. The owners were so gracious and accommodating. They also had a wonderful breakfast for us the next morning. I would highly recommend the Cart Barn Inn for a wedding, family reunion, or simply an overnight stay. I can not believe how reasonable the prices are here for what you receive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Happy One year Anniversary! I was not working here at the time but I heard from our Housekeeping Staff what a wonderful time everyone had. I saw the pictures and it was
beautiful. The gazebo out back adds such a nice touch to the event. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We loved our stay. We visit family often in Bruce but this was the first time staying at the inn. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The food was great and served with care and attention to detail. The innkeepers we had were excellant. We were able to meet the owners as well as the staff. All were friendly and made us feel at home. We stayed nearly a week and found that we looked forward to a good nights sleep and a safe beautiful place to return to each night. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you require and you will receive it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMarc, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review after you returned home. Since i am from Oregon I know how far away it is! I only got to interact with you your last day here but it is nice to know that everyone was friendly. We want our customers to have a comfortable experience. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Cart Barn Inn was more than we ever expected. It is beautiful, in a beautiful area. We do not golf but loved the view, it was out in the country
and yet close to provisions.
We loved being on the porch with the lovely garden and the warm breakfast cooked by 'sunny' Marc was always a treat. She was a delightful hostess, more than accommadating. The people at the Cart Barn Inn were already sifted- through the 'ordinary'. Breakfast was a treat with them (could be on your own too). Each was so interesting, and obviously enjoyed people as well.
We were joining relatives 30 miles away but would recommend even driving longer to have this experience for this price.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the first room, but all looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were in the area to visit relatives and decided to try to this place based on internet reviews instead of staying in Oxford. I'm so glad we did and only wish we could have stayed longer! The place was charming, clean, had very comfortable beds, good breakfast, and the innkeeper was wonderful. If we lived nearby this would be a place I would love to use often for relaxing getaways. If we find ourselves traveling back to Memphis or Mississippi again, this will be my first choice in places to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cappicino Room - Room One. All rooms would be a good location. The higher numers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

On March 15, 2012, me and my husband were married in a small ceremony with our family and The atmosphere is so beautiful and relaxing. Marc, the inn keeper went out of her way to accomodate our wishes and make our wedding truly speciaL
We also spent the night in one of the luxurious rooms decorated with excellent taste. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was hot and delicious. We would highly recommend anyone wanting a very nice, quiet and homey atmosphere to visit the Cart
Barn Inn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMarc, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
It was a lovely outdoor wedding and the weather was perfect! It was simple yet elegant and YOU and your husband both made it that way. Thank you for sharing your special memories by staying at The Cart Barn Inn.

Marc/Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed there while on business for one week. The cart Barn was very accomidating so far as to even grocery shop for my team and we cooked out on the their grill two of the nights stayed. The adjoining golf golf was great for a late afternoon jog.

Room Tip: The only tip was to have some fitness equipment available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMarc, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We will certainly take your tip regarding exercise eqipment under advisement. It is important when you are traveling to be able to stick to your routine. It was a pleasure having your group here. Marc Taylor/Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.