We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Magee Dr, Brookhaven, MS 39601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Brookhaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is hands down the best hotel in Brookhaven, MS. I stayed here as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and I was very impressed with the friendly staff, clean rooms and nice pool. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a better breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this motel during the work week while we are opening a new store for our company. Jennifer is the desk lady who checks us in. She's always friendly, kind and makes us feel welcome. Best desk clerk, hands down, we have met traveling for business over the years. Highly recommend this motel due to the level of customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your terrific review, we really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at the comfort inn in brookhaven many times over the past 2 years. I have to say the new check-in lady (Jennifer) is such a sweet person. She is always upbeat and nice. I appreciate being greeted with a smile. Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms and building, good breakfast, excellent service and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. On a major road, so easy to find, and within walking distance to restaurants, stores and just about everything, but while in the room it was so quiet, my baby never stirred. My family is finicky about hotels and no one had a single complaint, only praise. Will DEFINITELY be visiting again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They take your requests seriously, so if you need a crib, or a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms decent, good value, clean. Refrig, microwave, in room, coffee maker. Close to interstate, and places to eat. Will stay here again on business. Have not tried breakfast yet. ......................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights in December '12 ans was generally pleased. It was quiet (no interstate noise), and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a microwave and good sized fridge. I had stayed here a couple of years ago, too, and enjoyed that trip, also. The breakfast area is very small and has a limited selection, but there was an attendant who was very helpful. Walmart, gas station, Krystal (Yum!), and other restaurants are very close by. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Interstate traffic noise won't be a problem regardless of your room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased!! King size room was very spacious..actually has a couch, so you don't have to sit on the bed to watch TV.... Rooms are equipped with microwave and fridge. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable . Breakfast was ok..small selection ...but fresh. Front desk personnel and housekeeping staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.. Motel is within walking distance to Wal-Mart and several restaurants. Motel offers smoking and non smoking rooms., laundry room and a great exercise room!! Internet was fair..has its good days and bad days..huge selection of TV channels..There are NO pets allowed and motel does not have an elevator. We had a very enjoyable stay!! Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available...front side rooms seem safer then the ones on the back..rooms have micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 745 Magee Dr, Brookhaven, MS 39601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhaven Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.