We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a brand new penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Brookway Blvd And Brookway Blvd, Brookhaven, MS 39601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Rock Hill
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Like a brand new penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel and it shows. The furnishings from start to finish are very nice. The bed was very comfy so were the pillows and linens. It was really quite even though the hotel was almost full Maria on night shift was very nice and helpful. Lots of food and stores close by. Best stay I have had in a hotel in a long time. Driving through I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for two nights. This was the greatest stay for me in over two years. We was sent over from the Hampton due to overbooking. This will be where I stay in Brookhaven from now. Misty who worked overnight did everything possible to make our stay wonderful then to top it off the lady who cooked breakfast was very helpful with my children. The only problem I had was the older lady in management was really rude to her employees the next day. You should never talk to an employee that way. Thanks to Misty and our sweet breakfast lady we will be back. Also thanks to Cassy during the day for the cookies they where a great treat for the kids. See you in Two weeks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel just opened and decided I would give it a try. I was very impressed, hotel is decorated very nice and room was very impressive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No question, I will stay here again when I'm in Brookhaven, which is every three weeks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

They had just opened on the day I walked in for a stay. The staff was super nice and courteous. They attended to my every need and helped in areas that most hotels wouldn't.

The manager was amazing! He showed me to my room and explained all the details of the hotel and if I needed anything, someone would be there to help.

Beautiful, clean, nice and amazingly comfortable.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead for the best rate. If you have a AAA membership, you'll get an even deeper discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven

Address: 1212 Brookway Blvd And Brookway Blvd, Brookhaven, MS 39601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.