We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Perth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 4 Blake Street

No 4 Blake Street
4 Blake Street, North Perth, Vincent, Western Australia 6006, Australia
8 9444 6678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in North Perth
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best service in Perth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had lunch last Saturday at No.4 Blake Street and I have to say - it was the best service I've ever received in Perth. The staff were attentive and friendly and the food was unique and tasty. I've also been here for high tea in the past and thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the ambience of No.4.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Perhaps this was a case of elevated expectations. All the rave reviews I heard set my expectations too high. The portion sizes were small, service was incredibly slow, it was too cold even inside the restaurant (they do still have outdoor seating even in winter), and the food was just average. Yes, it looks fancy as the plating is done well, but the flavors were somewhat one dimensional. And why did they switch out the corn fritter for a corn jaffle, way to let me down No4 Blake Street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Quality breakfast fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We eat here often for breakfast. Service is fast and efficient and the food is of a consistent high quality. They do a steady coffee and muffin trade too.
They have a breakfast bruschetta with avocado, tomato on sourdough with rocket tossed in goats cheese that is delish.
The corn fritter is also hard to go past.
Freshly squeezed juices are also very good.
I always leave Blake St feeling wholesome and satisfied :)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Breakfast for 2 this morning....yum! We both had the vego farm plate....yeah ok we added the house bacon...well worth it. Excellent eggs and toast, awesome mushrooms and house beans and the avocado salsa is great....Rosti not bad either. Fresh juices very nice...but coffees need to be hotter.....we all know you don't want to burn the beans....but having to drink your coffee down so quick before it is stone cold ...isn't cool either.

Good space and cosy on a cold winters day...will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous little neighbourhood bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

No 4 is an amazing place that constantly reinvents itself day to night. Cafe with open kitchen view during the day serving amazing breakfast and lunches. Excellent value for Perth.
Dinner is out of this world. Ever changing degustation dinners that often rival perth majors in this area such as Petit Mort or Amuse (and at no 4 the decor and ambience is much more inviting and comfortable and you can hear your fellow dinners converse with you!). Try Tuesday night club dinners for experimental new dishes for forthcoming degustation menus. Best value you'll see almost anywhere in Australia!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 4 Blake Street also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
North Perth, Vincent
 

Been to No 4 Blake Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No 4 Blake Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.