We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 4 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 45 hotels in Biloxi
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We were invited to join relatives here for two nights. They had free rooms due to their casino patronage. The rooms were very large and clean. The decor, however, was a bit dated. We had a room on the east side of the hotel and they had a room on the west side. The view is better on the west side and the sun is not as bright in the morning. While I am not a gambler, they do offer other amenities like an exercise room, large pool area and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    102
    69
    63
    67
See reviews for
69
167
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed at the hotel from June 16th – June 18th 2010 and had a good experience. We checked our car with valet. The valet folks were very friendly, but never answered the phone when we called for our car. The room was large; bathroom was average sized; water was very hard (took three tries with conditioner to get a comb through my hair); room had a safe. This hotel is the last one on beach blvd. If you want to be close to the beach action, you should consider a hotel closer to Beau Rivage (be prepared to pay for the location). We booked last minute and paid around $110.00 plus the resort fee (resort fees are the newest thing with hotels – charge you for the “free wireless, free parking, and free business center). The casino was ok. If you play poker, plan to pay the extra and play at the Beau Rivage or Hard Rock. I would stay here again if the price was a little lower.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Room was filthy, burn marks on carpet, bathroom counters, around bathtub, toilets, black scuff marks on white walls, floor hadnt been swept or mopped, ring around bathtub, shower floor slimy. Spent 2 days in this room, asked for another room the 3rd night and it was the same! What does housekeeping do all day I wonder? Germs and bacteria run amok. The air quality in the casino was horrible. They should make it all non smoking so the rest of us can breathe better. Hotel Staff was snobby, never smiled and I will NEVER STAY here again. There are other casino hotels in this area I should have gone to but thought by staying at Isle would be different since it was close to the ocean.

Beds were lumpy and we didnt get any sleep either.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend so the prices were a bit inflated but it is a good hotel. The room was big and comfortable. We even had a jacuzzi in our room! The decor could use a bit of updating but it was very clean. The casino was not the best in Biloxi but they are the most generous with the free drinks while gambling. It is older and the ventilation isn't the best for all the smoking people are doing. The buffet is really good and a good price compared to the others around. The free parking is great. They even have complimentary valet. The crowd in the casino is a bit on the older side. The pool is nice and quiet. It is very family friendly so be prepared to be splashed. Overall its an ok hotel. Good place for the price and good for families but the night scene is better in the other casinos.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I pulled into the free parking garage that was directly connected to the hotel and casino. They have a convenient small check-in desk located directly from garage. I was with a party so I needed to wind my way into the casino to get to the front desk. I arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Friday morning. Had the room and large buffett comped and that was nice, As we were enjoying dinner a note was skipped under door asking us to stay another comped night. I was moving on down the road so I couldn't stay. The rooms were two queen and comfy pillows. Flat screen, desk and large bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

As is often the case, this Casino Hotel offered excellent value for money with very pleasant large rooms at a good price. The restaurants were also very good value. Even parking was free.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach, florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Have stayed at Isle before and loved it-The staff are very friendly--Always asking how you are and wishing you good luck-Casino and rooms are clean--We had a nice room with a view of the Gulf of Mexico-Make sure to get a players card-They treat their customers very well-We ate the buffett free for the 5 days we were there and when we left we had $25 in cash returned to us-Make sure to swipe your card at the kiosk-The only negative thing was the very limited room service menu-I would reccommend this place-Biloxi is great even if you dont have a car there-They offer shuttles to the other casinos for 1.25--And they also have a great pool and jacuzzi

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort
Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list