We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Failure” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service Failure”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The customer service was horrific ! The Slot supervisor lied to my face about how he was going to handle the Issue at hand. I was told I would receive what we had agreed on upon my return and when I returned he basically told me he changed his mind and went back on his word. I know I'm just one person and to not return wouldn't hurt them at all. But I do have many friends that will stop going. Eventually maybe this guy will realize to at least do what you say and not lose customers who play with you on a daily basis

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
37
95
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pretty typical of casino hotels. Nice, comfortable with good food in restaurant. Parking for oversize vehicle was a pretty good hike from hotel. Staff is friendly and attentive. There was a small non-smoking gaming area which is helpful for those of us who don't breath well in a smoky atmosphere.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

They have the best buffet the crab legs are to die for and the service was excellent.I would recommend this casino to anyone looking not to mention didn't have to wait on drinks.the servers were always smiling it was a pleasure we went to this casino everyday of our visit there and will be back in sept.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a nice hotel. The staff were friendly. The room was very nice size. The pool was very pretty and big. Just a really nice stay and it was an enjoyable trip. The room view was nice also. There were shops inside to go to.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are clean and furnished nicely. The food is great and the staff is friendly!! The new pool is incredible and the waiters are ready to serve you!! I heard a lot of people winning and having fun. The players club gives you good rewards to keep you coming back!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 days at the GN Biloxi and enjoyed our stay very much. We were able to check into our room early and was even upgraded at no charge with a balcony room. Our double queen room was recently remodeled and was spotlessly clean. Loved having a coffee machine in the room!

All the staff were accommodating and very friendly. Our room was refurnished with fresh towels and coffee every day.

Would have liked a mini fridge and microwave though. Free internet was a bit spotty but we found if we went into the hall way we could connect. We would have liked to print our boarding passes at check out, but they had no idea how. Would still recommend the GN and will stay the next time we visit.

Room Tip: Balcony ocean side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent a week at the GN in biloxi and had the best time. The casino was a lot of fun with lots of gaming options. I normally dont enjoy table games but played blackjack for hours only because the pitbosses and dealers were just wonderful. The beds....were heavenly definately the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and the rooms were cozy and lovely as well as clean. There are lots of food options for everyone at the GN we tried most of them and were not disappointed in any of them. I would definately recomment this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.