We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight and had dinner at the Steak & Shake. The room rate was good because we booked that day. The rooms are very nice and it is a "go-to" place if you like to gamble. The pool area is amazing and the water is right across the street.

Room Tip: Book last minute for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
27
65
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loganville
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The renovations here are spot on! We had a great room with a view and the new rooms are
very nice. we had dinner at mortons and the staff and the food was fantastic. The bubba gump
food company is worth the trip alone. The food is wonderful and the atsmophere is very casual.
The valet was very prompt. Johhny at mortons and Kathie Mayfield at the hotel and casino made our visit the best we have had in years at Biloxi. we are already planning our next trip!!!
Thank you again golden nugget for a job well done. The way it should be!!!!

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the first time and thought the rooms were fantastic and the beds really comfortable. We were disappointed with the staff - guess we were expecting southern hospitality and with the exception of our server at bubba gump shrimp co found them to be lacking

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Golden Nugget for the first time this past week and was pleasantly surprised. Bright colors are gone. Now tasteful decorating appears in its place. Highlight of my trip was the Spa and Salon. Got a treatment called Body Bliss - a/k/a trip to heaven. Charlotte did an outstanding job and will definitely plan a repeat visit. Nice work out room as well. Several treadmills, weight machines, free weights, mats to get away from gambling for a while. Video poker machines seemed to be set pretty tight. Lots of playing with little luck. Need to add some video poker to non-smoking area. Whole casino seemed a bit smoky to me and others on the trip. But as a whole, very nice upgrade from before. Will plan another visit soon!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first of all when I booked our room online I made sure that I got a smoking room. when we got here to check in we found out that all the rooms are non-smoking. I could handle that but our last night me and my husband stood at one of the bars for a while and the bartender would just keep walking by us she even served 2 people that came up there after we was sitting there. so I walked off and my husband being all manly and wanting to make a point sat there I had time to go all the way back up to our room on the 7th floor and sat in the room a while and he called me and told me he finally got the drinks. I was pissed. other then those few things I really enjoyed it. the rooms were beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Hotel Revenue Manager at Golden Nugget Biloxi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies concerning the lack of service at the bar. Your comments have been forwarded to upper management and will be addressed with the staff. We also apologize for the confusion concerning smoking rooms. Since all of our hotel rooms have been non-smoking since our renovation a year ago, we have been addressing any incorrect or unclear information that may be on our third party booking sites. We hope you will give us a second chance to impress you and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was immaculate and well appointed. The internet was free which is important to me. I did not like that I had to walk through the lobby to get to the rooms or that the 24/7 grill was understaffed and slow. The bed was really comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As someone who had never been to a casino before, I had extremely high expectations and was not disappointed. The room was extraordinarily clean with an exceptional view of the marina.
Furthermore, everyone we came in contact with had excellent customer service skills. We were there the night of New Year’s Day, when the major playoff football games were going on. The waitress at the sports bar was quick, efficient, and friendly, despite the overwhelming crowd.
The dealers at all the tables were very professional but fun. Because some were more talkative than others, I felt that the service would cater to any player preference. Each of them, however, was as nice as the last. I was very pleased with my experience at this hotel and casino, and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the marina. It's incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.