We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

this is the old isle of capri, mostly new, remodeled, still not the easiest place to get around from parking to hotel, 2nd floor check in. long way from the self park garage, closer garage under hotel is always crowded and not well marked for access. very friendly staff, good food choices but a little expensive. Good choice for the area. Try not to get a room on the East side, very loud air conditioner, tell them you have a superstition about being on the West side...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
23
49
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2nights while attending a dealer meeting for my work. The room was clean and the bed was cumfy. My standard double bedroom had a nice balcony overlooking the dock and the pools. The craps table was good. The slots were hit and miss. The conference rooms were nice. The drinks were very weak in the casino but very good at the bar. I will be back

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and modern, but the niceties stop there! To start you must haul your luggage through the whole casino, and I'm not talking a few steps. The front desk clerks have no time or patience for anything. They act disgusted if you ask which way to elevators. Opened door to room to hear water dripping, found it was tub faucet and it won't shut off. Called front desk, they did not say one word, just forwarded me to housekeeping. Was told maintenance would be right up! They never showed up. We went out for a few hours next day, returned to find faucet dripping worse, every light on, bottle of cleaning solution left in bathroom and the sliding glass door wide open!!!! I called and asked for manager. Stephanie did come and apologized and did get maintenance. He just tightened fitting very tight and said it will need replaced. Upon check out we were notified of a resort fee we weren't notified about. With having to listen to a dripping faucet all night I think they should owe me!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only draw back to us was the smoking in the casino. Great places to eat inside hotel, good prices and food options. Plenty of parking covered and not covered. We used the marina and it was nice as well. We enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautiful with a view.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful experience at the beachside resort. Food was great and service at the resort was amazing. Casino has loose slits compared to others in the area. Rooms are spacious and clean with appropriate amenities.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The nugget s recent remodel made the property a beautiful place to relax, have fun eat, and if you choose gamble. The rooms are well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The rooms have nice views over the gulf of mexico, and the bathrooms are well stocked with thirsty towels. The facility has many restaurants. From a coffee shop to Morton s steak house. The pool is open year round and heated so bring your suits if you re from northern U S as locals may pass n swimming this time of the year. . I def would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castroville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night. Rooms were beautifully appointed. Huge Tv. Super clean bathrooms and the gambling wasn't too shabby either. Ate at the buffet and had breakfast in the sports lounge. Great! Easy to get to with very little traffic GPS got us there with no problems. Staff were gracious and very helpful. Variety of machines and tables. Great casino.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.