We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great addition to the Gulf Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Summerville, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great addition to the Gulf Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We Stayed one night in Feb. 2014. We got a room on the upper floor with a great view of the gulf. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms have been re-decorated and they look great. The service was with a smile. we enjoyed our stay very much. We will visit again soon

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of The Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
47
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights at the Golden Nugget. Parking in the garage is a far walk to the hotel. Once at the front desk, they were not very friendly or helpful. The room was nice looking, but was not practical. Where do we hang the wet bath towels?! Refrigerator was delivered promptly, but $10 a night charged seemed high. Comfortable beds. Everyone in my room was sleeping early in the morning, so I went looking for a quiet place to read. Loud music was everywhere at 7am. Best suggestion was outside in the cold next to the smokers. Warning--the third floor pool and spa was open but there were no towels there. So we went down to the other pool and was told we could not have a towel and take it out of the area. We were told we had to go back to our room and get a bath towel. Then we would have to call housekeeping and have them bring new bath towels. What?! Pool hostess was not very nice either. Bubba Gump staff were very nice and the food was good. Harrahs is across the street but probably a 15 minute walk. Rather far down the street from the other casinos. Poorly timed lights make it a long drive. Will not be going back to stay at this hotel again...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a 5 day stay at the Nugget as it is referred as I found my self wanting more ,great service throughout from check in to check out housekeeping did a great job on our room ,good food throughout the place and a nice 24 hr cafe and gift shop ,the casino is good full of all the slots and table games you are looking for a great lounge with good bands playing at night and the bars will pour top shelf if you request ,the pools are nice I bet in the summer months they get crowded too ,my favorite spot was the poker room Julie & Lisa are the best Dealers on the cost and all the others are Great too kept the game rolling along at a good pace ,never real crowded I never sawyer than 4 tables running but room for a few more ,it's tucked away on the second floor away from the main casino and all the distracting Noise & Smoke a bar almost exclusive to the room and restrooms so close you won't miss a hand over all it was a good experience and will be a part of my next Biloxi Plans!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, fl
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in went very smoothly and the staff is so friendly. The room is gorgeous, especially for the price, and we had a great view of the gulf. Love the whole atmosphere, it is my favorite casino in Biloxi, and I love all the restaurants too. The room is the nicest I have stayed in in Biloxi. Parking is free and easy in the parking garage.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 14th floor and we had a fabulous view of the Gulf and Beach Boulevard in Biloxi. The room was beautiful, the bed very comfortable, and having water, fruit, and other snacks 24/7 just outside our door was very nice.

Room Tip: Have fun and don't lose too much money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service at the desk and was upgraded to a nicer room with jetted whirlpool upon check in. Readily printed out our boarding passes when we checked out. The hotel staff from the front desk to the maids were attentive and welcoming. The casino was nice and even played some blackjack in addition to the slots. The pool was to die for---swim up bar, lots of lounge chairs and good music.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and even though our room overlooked a roof, the room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very large and sound proofed. Easy parking and a very large attached marine. Beds are comfortable and the staff supports every need. Live band in the main casino lounge as well as a super cool pool area called H2O. Only thing I did not care for was the working girls in the garage early in the morning. But then again the hotel cannot keep them from showing up.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.