We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Everett, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 14th floor and we had a fabulous view of the Gulf and Beach Boulevard in Biloxi. The room was beautiful, the bed very comfortable, and having water, fruit, and other snacks 24/7 just outside our door was very nice.

Room Tip: Have fun and don't lose too much money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
45
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent service at the desk and was upgraded to a nicer room with jetted whirlpool upon check in. Readily printed out our boarding passes when we checked out. The hotel staff from the front desk to the maids were attentive and welcoming. The casino was nice and even played some blackjack in addition to the slots. The pool was to die for---swim up bar, lots of lounge chairs and good music.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and even though our room overlooked a roof, the room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are very large and sound proofed. Easy parking and a very large attached marine. Beds are comfortable and the staff supports every need. Live band in the main casino lounge as well as a super cool pool area called H2O. Only thing I did not care for was the working girls in the garage early in the morning. But then again the hotel cannot keep them from showing up.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Asked for king terrace room with a water view on a lower level. Stayed in room 801 which fit those requests, but terrace was situated above very noisy hotel fan area, so we didn't spend any time on it. Other than that, it was clean & comfortable. We had room service for breakfast twice & it was prompt, hot, delicious & worth every cent. Omelets are big enough for two. We would stay here again, but would be more specific about room request.

Room Tip: If you want a terrace room, either go to a high level or ask for one on the west side of the hotel t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely boutique like room. Quick elevator service. Food at buffet was reasonable and very
Good. On site restaurants also good. Valet service nice convenience. Location perfect for us visiting family in Pass
Christian. Pool area out of this world. Almost five star
Pool area. Gambling exciting. We came out ahead on our gambling budget. LOL

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great restaurants and food! Pool was fantastic! Drinks at your fingertips! Wonderful gaming! Gym was top notch! Rooms....Everything was brand new. Service was excellent! One of our favorite places now! Going back again next month.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is new - Bellman told us even all the mattresses are new - great renovation - much better than the previous hotel located there.
This looks like a real Casino Hotel !! Beautiful large, modern rooms and comfortable beds. Bathroom sink area had a lovely modern bowl on top - but very very limited space for toiletries that my Honey did not like; however, they did give a corner shelving unit in the separate toilet/shower/tub area. Only negative we saw. didn't matter that much to me.
And they actually had a coffee maker in the room. Most of the big Casino hotels no longer give you coffee pots. You must either pay for room service or go somewhere to buy coffee. We LOVE having a couple cups of coffee before leaving the room - don't you ? Also they gave us a free upgrade to a room with balcony - nice.
A wonderful fancy candy store on 2nd floor - yes $$, but one piece is enough - delish - esp. after the casino Lots of fun and interesting slot machines everywhere. A Non- Smoking Slot area on 2nd floor, and separate rooms for tables. - We liked all of that. However, I was surprised that i did not notice smoke on the first floor. Wish the other Casinos had their air filter system.
Have not tried their restaurants yet, but looked interesting and we will our next trip.
Enjoyed the stay !

Room Tip: if you want a water view, ask for it. didn't matter to us - as we live in area with water and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.