We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
“everything overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me start by saying the room was very nice,,,but,,,toilet did not work and a maintenance person came and just plunged the toilet. Still did not work. Had to change rooms and was upgraded to a very nice room that the shower handle did not work. There were no comps given in the casino or restaurants. $28.00 for the buffet was overpriced when nearby casinos had great food at reasonable prices. The casino only had $10.00 blackjack tables. High $ for the average working man, if your a high roller with money to give the tables are great. Will not stay there again. The pool area was beautiful but half adults and half kids splashing and playing. Love kids but can do the splashing and playing at home with the grandkids.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms are closer to the ice machine. Only one per floor. Middle numbers are close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
15
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Coteau, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me & My girlfriends took a road trip to biloxi and stayed at this casino hotel,
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and spacious, the view from the window to the ocean and one of the pool,, was very nice. love the pool with the bar inside .
I"ll be back soon. wonderful trip.........

Room Tip: our room on the sixth floor was very quite........view to the ocean and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband, 2 year old son, 10 month old daughter and I stayed two nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Staff was helpful. Casino was clean. Room was beautiful and pretty kid friendly. The pool was great too! We even enjoyed dining at some of the restaurants in the casino and the food and staff were all exceptional! We will definitely be staying here again! Couldn't ask for a better experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this recently renovated hotel and casino and found it to be very successful. The rooms are well appointed and planned well. There are a lot out electric outlets throughout the room. The restaurants are good service good location goor, and staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just did a stop over , the lady who checked us in was horrible , no smile , no greeting , just asked us our name and threw our room keys at us. The room was fantastic ! #363 Junior suite .has the worst view ever , consisted of a air conditioner and a roof top wall with huge lights , couldn't see water at all ! But the black out curtains were fantastic .room Has a big jacuzzi tub in room . The water smelled horrible and the color was pretty funky so we passed on getting in .Bubba gumps down stairs was a really nice restaraunt ! My review ? I would stay there again it was clean ! And great pricing on room

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I visited here for a long weekend in July. (We had previously stayed at IP and The Grand) The room layout was nice, although I would have preferred to have a little more area around the sink. (The space was too small for our things.) Our room overlooked the old pool. We never visited this pool, but it would be the place to go if you wanted to escape the crowd and noise of the h2o pool. We did spend part of Saturday at the h2o pool. It is a very nice pool with adequate service, and it was very busy. Had we not arrived before 11:00 we would not have gotten a chair. We spent a few hours poolside. Two things I appreciated- a server came around with complimentary bottles of water, and there was a staff member around to take care of any questions or problems. She was also enforcing appropriate behavior for children.
We ate in 3 restaurants while there. (I will write separate reviews, but I wanted to include here- DON'T WASTE MONEY EATING AT THE SPORTS BAR. The food is terrible. We ate at Lillie's and the Buffett and both of those were fine.)
The layout of the hotel isn't very logical. You must walk through the casino to get to the pool and the reception desk is in a very inconvenient location.
All of the staff we encountered were pleasant.
Overall we enjoyed the hotel and casino and plan to return in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I had never stayed at the Golden Nugget but we got a great room deal and decided to stay for two nights. The parking was very difficult...we self-parked, not valet. We didn't really know WHERE we should park, but we finally did. The check-in was OK, though the area small. The room was very nice, though a refrigerator would've been a good touch. The worst part about the room was that we COULD NOT GET THE DOOR TO OPEN. Neither of us could get our key to work, it was like the door was stuck. We went back to the front desk and they said they'd send someone up, but the front desk worker sounded annoyed at US: If the light turned green, then the door would open. Well, the light turned green, but the door wouldn't open. My husband FINALLY got it open after jiggling the handle up and down and basically using his shoulder to open the door. It was hard to open EACH time.

Otherwise, the hotel itself was nice and the staff was good. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;