We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
1 review
“Hotel nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a room reserved there and when I got there it wasn't a balcony so I called down and asked if they had one,the customer service was the worst I ever had,I Finley got a balcony room I had to get house keeping to unlock the bathroom door it was a dump.i was a elite there but I will take my self some where they care about there guests.

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montegut, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I decided to take a little trip to Biloxi for one night so we went on the net to find a place to stay. We brought our daughter who is 14 years old thinking it would be a great outing for her also. We arrived at the Hotel, to find the line for valet parking blocked by a fire truck so we proceed to wait and wait, and wait. Finally was at the beginning of the line to be told to make the round and get back in line, so we did. Parked "yeah" starting to go check in well you have to pass through a very smoky casino and go upstairs to check in while dragging your luggage with you. Heading to our room to have to pass through more casino (like they stuck a machine in every corner) to get to elevators. The room was nice and clean but you have to shower now because you smell like an ashtray only to discover the water stinks and is brown. The bathroom has no vent to cool or to ventilate so you get hot and stinky. Leave the room to go eat and again passing through the casino to stand in line for the Buffet at $30 a person not worth it at all. We decide to go to the pool well there is one big pool down stairs yes you have to pass through the casino in your swimsuit to get to the pool that is located in the front where you park. There is another one on the 3rd floor that is in pretty bad shape with a hot tub being used as a kiddy pool. Return to our room for the night disappointed in the whole situation to go to sleep. Surprise there will be none of that either. Adults all night partying in the hall and slamming doors. It is not for children or anyone who does not gamble and smoke. I will never stay here again no matter how many times they change the name.

Room Tip: Do not get a room here and you should have a good one. For the price of $300 a night you can get mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are beautiful, the casino is very nice and the buffet is delicious! They have other restaurants but I prefer the buffet. They have three pools the two on the third floor are more family oriented

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Golden Nugget was a huge disappointment. The check in process is slow, 1-2 hour wait in line, and you must drag your suitcases through the casino bumping into players, twisting around machines and up several floors to get to the check in desk.

The key to my room did not work after several replacements. A large amount of money was stolen from my room with no recourse to retrieve it even though the amount missing was on a ticket and security matched the ticket number to my winners card and slot machine.

There are many very nice casino's to pick from in Biloxi, I would suggest the Golden Nugget get its act together or they will not be successful in Biloxi. I will never stay there or gamble there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had never stayed in a Golden Nugget Casino and would NEVER stay in one again. To get to the point... We were in a jacuzzi room and started filling up the tub with water and much to my surprise, the water was brown. Thinking it was a plumbing problem I drained the tub and ran the water again. Problem was not solved, water was still brown and smelled nasty. Got a different room and still had the same experience. We left early to check in at another hotel and still had to pay for the room. Golden Nugget had no sense of remorse or guilt. Recommended we needed to dispute the room issue with expedia.com.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd stay within 2 months and hope to make a 3rd trip soon. Best pool for my kids, great food choices in the casino. Rooms are spacious. This would be my number one choice over all the other casino's.

Room Tip: Try to get the junior suite, it doesn't cost that much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They've been working on this joint for a while and it now seems to be completed and ready for customers. It's a very nice place. Large casino floor with many gaming tables. The rooms are nicely appointed and many have a beautiful Gulf view.

They have a noodle shop where I never saw more then 6 people eating. They have a candy/ice cream shop for your sweet tooth. As usual, the breakfast buffet in the main restaurant was pretty bleak and left much to be desired.

I recommend dining in their Bubba Gump Shrimp restaurant. Mighty fine.

Room Tip: As for a water view room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.