We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for several days due to a bowling tournament in a nearby city. When you first pull in, you can see all the construction going on, which was kind of disappointing. However, once inside, the hotel itself was like an older casino hotel with a few upgrades. Although, our view was a room overlooking the pool and the ocean, you couldn't miss the construction of the new Golden Nugget coming. Housekeeping was onpoint. The rooms were very clean and presentable upon first view. We liked it, after a long day of bowling and gambling, we really appreciated coming back to a nice clean, cool room. We would recommend it to our friends, after the construction is complete. ALSO THE BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD, BUT A LIL PRICEY.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    102
    71
    64
    67
See reviews for
69
169
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
besticemom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location, price, and affiliation with the Golden Nugget. While the staff were all very nice and willing to provide good customer service, our trip to this hotel was unfortunately disappointing. When we heard that it was being converted to a Golden Nugget, we were thrilled and have to admit that influenced our decision to stay here. We've stayed frequently at the Golden Nugget on Fremont Street in Las Vegas and absolutely love it! You'd be advised, however, to wait until the renovation is complete before staying at this hotel.

We parked in the self-parking lot we were directed to. After we unloaded all of our gear from the car and began the trek to the covered walkway, we were met by an employee who told us the walkway was closed and we could either walk the lengthy distance through the outside parking structure to the entrance or wait for a shuttle to come pick us up. It was unseasonably cold that night and quite windy so we decided to walk with all of our gear to the entrance...especially since the employee said shuttles were not coming very frequently and our wait (in the cold & blowing wind) would be lengthy. We were also told there were no luggage carts and therefore had to hand carry all of our stuff. Frustrating point ~ After lugging all of our gear into the hotel and getting checked in we were told that valet parking on the other side of the building was free during the renovation period...and that is where all of the luggage carts were. It would have been nice to know that sooner.

We checked into our hotel room to find that it seemed relatively clean, but very run down. There were lots of scratches, dents, dings and markings on the walls, which gave an overall not good feeling. The room itself was in poor shape and the bathroom doors were two large shutter like structures that did not meet ~ meaning that even with the doors closed, a large gaping area made looking into the bathroom/shower very easy to do. Yuk! The casino itself was also not in tip top shape.

We did eat dinner at the buffet restaurant located within the hotel and we would also rate it is average, to below average. Some of the food was not labeled correctly and much of it lacked any real flavor. The waitress and other staff were outstanding, however.

I think that once this hotel completes its renovation and transition to a Golden Nugget, it will be fantastic. My advice, unfortunately, would be to wait until the renovation is complete before you stay here OR be prepared to stay in a hotel that has not been kept up, probably in anticipation of the upcoming renovation, and is quite run down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Isle due to pricing, but there is a lot of construction going on here. The rooms looked like Caribbean location with stripes and parrots on the wallpaper. Rooms were clean and the water was very hot. We were near the elevators so some talking from persons going to their rooms at all hours. Look and read reviews to make your choice on where to stay. There are many hotels / casino's in the area.

One item that got our attention was the Pointe Cafe located at the casino. On our first visit we met Aundrea with her smile and out going attitude and we decided to return. She was so full of cheer that we asked to be seated in her area each visit. The food was good portions and the gumbo is something you need to try. We met another couple there and they also praised the food and service. The seating overlooked the bay and fishing fleet, quite a view. Breakfast was eggs, toast grits and was around $20.00

We had the fish tenders and a Roubin sandwich at lunch that was all you could eat. Again we asked for the same server and had a wonderful time talking and enjoying the meal. Cafe is located away from the casino so you can have a quite meal. We will be back to this restaurant on another trip to Biloxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, La.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to Biloxi on March 22 to see Doobie Brothers at IP Casino. Unfortunately no rooms availoable at IP. Found a room at the Islae of Capri. It was reasonably priced and the room we were given was in great shape with a great view of the gulf. See where changes are definitely coming but for the one night stay this was a good choice. Plus the Doobies Rooocked.

Room Tip: Get a gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Isle has been purchased by The Golden Nugget corp. and is in the midst of construction. It is already looking better, since the previous owners did not maintain the property, The new rooms and restaurants promise to be first class. Staff remains friendly and helpful throughout a period that must be stressful for them. I look forward to many enjoyable trips in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were checking out on Friday, 6 April after a Spring break/birthday stay with my wife and 10 y/o daughter. After getting up... NO water! Shower,sink etc! We called down to find that there was a "mistake" and that someone hit the water pipe. We checked out (san showers) and saw that the men's room near the casino lobby was closed as well. As we checked out (super frustrated) I did ask what kind of compensation we would receive. A free breakfast buffet for two (there were three of us. I said no thanks and got the hell out of there and went to a gas station to clean up!! NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a difference a year can make. We stayed at the Isle March 2012 and the buffet was excellent. Crab legs, my favorite were full of meat and so tasty. In fact everything was flavorful and fresh. We drove back the 600 miles just to eat at the Isle's buffet. This will be our last time eating there. The casino has changed to Golden Nugget and they must have changed the recipies and quality of food because it was awful. The meat in the crab legs was 1/3 of the size of the shell, no flavor and had a yellow tint to it. The lobster was no better. The whole buffet food flavor was not good. My husband loves the steamed shrimp and he too said it wasn't worth eathing. I was so disappointed I didn't even gamble. This was April 6, 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort
Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.