We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet Rip Off” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 45 hotels in Biloxi
Rockford Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Internet Rip Off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

A nice place to stay and reasonable rate(79.00). I needed to check my Email so I hooked up and had to agree to the terms as usual. The part I missed was the $21.39 dollar charge for using it. I checked my Mail for 3 minutes. When I checked out I was surprised. Beware of this ripoff. I have free Wifi in my business for my customers that costs me 49.00 for a month.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    102
    69
    63
    67
See reviews for
69
167
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

I had a great time here. I was just looking for a comfortable place to stay, not into gambling at all .... so the casino nor the buffet are important for me. What I cared, the room, was really nice. Very clean, excellent spacious bathroom, great decor, ocean view, very quiet. I didn't pay the full-rate, so I was more than happy!

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — I was happy
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diverdown27
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

Wow...might be the worst hotel on the coast!! Bad room, bad food, bad casino! All for an overpriced room. I won't be back. Too many great choices for less money.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

We were there for three nights. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The buffet food was awful, we tried it once but didn't return. We used our food comps at the Marketplace(Food Court) and survived on sandwiches and soup which wase excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolitan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

We rented two rooms for our stay, one at the standard rate for $69 and the second at $20 more so we could have a balcony. We made an interesting dicovery. The cheaper room which is in a newer section of the hotel was a much nicer room. The bathroom was 3 to 4 star in quality as was the rest of the room. The balcony room was two star quality and was not totally renovated since Katrina particularly the bathroom but also lighting fixture, etc. The balcony was east facing with the nice morning sun but it also was above the cooling systems for the hotel and quite noisy. (Ask for a west facing balcony which over looks the construction for three new casinos but it will be less noisy).

Even the newer room had noise problems. You easily hear conversations in the rooms on either side and others through the bathroom vents and pipes.

There is free wireless but no HBO. Beds and pillows were good.

There are two casinos - one smoking and one non-smoking - which was nice. The buffet was adequate at best. Not much selection and service was marginal. If you order alcohol you need to return to the entrance and order it at the front was is annoying if you want to have a couple of beers with dinner.

We were there during the week and there were very few people at the casino so there were plenty of slots. There were veery few gaming tables and the ones that wre open were full.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Thin walls, noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

Booked through Orbitz for 1 night stay. Requested a King, but upon check-in they gave us 2 Queens. Checked in at 3:00PM with a short wait, however walked by the desk at 6:00PM and saw about 25 people waiting in line.

Room had a worn feel with stained sofa, chipped furniture and lumpy beds. Bathroom was Motel 6 quality. We came to gamble and spent little time in the room so this wasn't a huge issue, just know what to expect if you book here.

  • Liked — Low weekend rate - $5 blackjack
  • Disliked — Worn room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

It is a casino hotel that might be a 3 star, no more than that. Pretty funny in my book that a huge casino hotel doesn't at least have HBO or MTV on the TV in the rooms - cheap! The room was comfortable and roomy. Obvious though that the intent is to get you into the casino which is why most people are there. If you can get a good rate here than go for it but I wouldn't pay triple digits to stay here. Breakfast buffet was below average and the service was also below average at the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort
Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.