We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

It is a casino hotel that might be a 3 star, no more than that. Pretty funny in my book that a huge casino hotel doesn't at least have HBO or MTV on the TV in the rooms - cheap! The room was comfortable and roomy. Obvious though that the intent is to get you into the casino which is why most people are there. If you can get a good rate here than go for it but I wouldn't pay triple digits to stay here. Breakfast buffet was below average and the service was also below average at the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    102
    71
    64
    67
See reviews for
69
169
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

My husband and I had a jacuzzi room for a Friday and Saturday night at an average of $159/night. The entire property appeared very clean and we were impressed with our room. I have no doubt that we will stay there again. The buffet needed more variety. I didn't really find great payoffs on the slot machines, but we aren't big gamblers.

  • Liked — The room.
  • Disliked — The staff.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2008

My wife and I stayed here overnight on a trip to New Orleans. The isle of Capri was great for the rate we got on Hotwire. I saved about $100 compared to what I would have had somewhere else. Room and bathroom were large. They have valet service which might be useful as the parking structures are a long walk. For a saturday night stay, they had a nice band downstairs near the non-smoking section of the casino. Casino payouts weren't very good. Right on the main drag. Didn't eat anywhere here so I can't comment on that. Would do it again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Slow reception desk that ignored me for 5 minutes
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

Room was standard and clean. Balcony room had a great view. Worth the money, but the food is expensive and not very good. Casino was rather small and the comps and point system does nothing for a weekender. Biloxi is a nice weekend getaway but unless you want to go on the cheap, stay at one of the other casinos.

  • Liked — The room with a view
  • Disliked — Restaurants
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

Only reason I'm not rating the casino/hotel as "terrible" is the junior suite was clean, nice and comfortable and got a great rate. Saw a 24 hour internet special for a $19.99 room rate (including junior suites). It was for a Saturday night. So excellent rate.

Check-in was quick, which has not always been our experience at this hotel. In fact, the check-in clerk just wanted us gone...she was too busy chatting with two other clerks about a previous customer. No hello, welcome to the Isle, or enjoy your stay. Not a professional way to be greeted at check-in.

The junior suite was very nice. Separate sitting area with TV although it was not closed off from the bedroom. There was also a small TV in the bathroom and a whirlpool tub.

Decided to have a bite to eat at the food court. The cashier was so rude and condescending. There are two registers, only about five feet apart. As we approached the one where she had been working, she walked to the other register, and said I'll take you here! Guess it was too much of a problem for her to come to us. She too was busy chatting with another employee and we as customers were an interruption for her.

Next morning had the breakfast buffett and service was not much better there. One cashier ringing up everyone, took forever, while a long line formed and they were not that busy! The breakfast buffett had a good selection, our server was attentive, and the food was good.

Slots are very tight at this casino. They were having a random drawing for Christmas cash that night. Just have your players card inserted in a slot machine and they drew names every twenty minutes. Person announcing the winners was quite unenthusiastic. It was clear, he just wanted to get it over with.

Really is a shame employees cast such a poor image for this casino/hotel. It was one of our favorite places pre-Katrina.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

I have a rule that I usually follow, but one I ignored (and now regret) this time: Don't stay at the cheapest place! Of the casino hotels, the Isle offered me a rate of $109. I wish I had stayed at the Grand for $20 more. It's not that the Isle of Capri is bad, but it's not all that great either. Rooms are very clean but rather austere. The hotel itself was too quiet for a Friday night. The room, on the other hand, was far too noisy for a Saturday morning.

BEDS/ROOM: Hotels across the country are upgrading their beds, to improve their guests' sleep. The Isle hasn't joined this trend, and it was not a very comfortable night compared to what you might find at say... Courtyard by Marriott. The shower was good, though, and the TV had a nice selection. I believe you'll get a view of the water from any room. We also had a birds' eye view of the construction next door, but that's temporary.

ATMOSPHERE: It's pretty quiet. At 11PM on a Friday night, you'd think the place would be hopping. Nope! The casino wasn't all that busy, and beyond the gaming, it was completely dead. By 12Midnight, the Isle gave out an "it's time to go to bed" vibe.

NOISE: There is plenty of construction going on next door, and they started at 7AM on Saturday morning! The EAST side of the building may be quieter, but I believe some work may be happening on that side too (either now or soon). Meanwhile, I don't know if the walls were too thin or if the woman next door was yelling really loud. Probably the latter. She started at 6:30AM and was yelling at her kids nonstop by 9AM... the construction noise only added to the ambiance.

AMENITIES: The Isle has a Starbucks, a spa, a pool and a pool bar. It has a gift shop too. But I was surprised to see very little open after 11PM. For a place that's billed as a "resort," that's very surprising. If you need some ibuprofen or Rolaids late at night, for example, you're still driving to Walgreen's. That seems silly for a 700-room hotel with so many people on duty.

OVERALL: Had I gotten a great nights' sleep, I would have felt that $109 was money well spent (I don't know about much more). But there was too much noise in the room and the bed was disappointing.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

Don't bother. Atmosphere is non- existent and uninviting. Nothing going on here and NO locals, so don't bother with slots. Good poker room with cheap buy-ins, though. Construction going on next door so rather creepy visually from outside.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort
Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.