We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2414 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location! It's right across the hwy
From the beach and there is a beach chair rental place right there. It was very busy but everything was good. We skipped breakfast so I can't
Post about that. The pool was packed the entire time we were there. The staff was friendly and the room was good. Very clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    24
    17
    10
See reviews for
34
48
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here during Memorial weekend and had a VERY nice experience. I showed up without a reservation and easily got a room on Saturday. and I got what I think was the best room in the house. first room one the south side on the bottom floor. After walking out the door, I had a spectacular view of the Beach and water across the street. easy to get to the beach and back.

this hotel is where I will stay if I return to this area again.(which I hope to many times)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 1 night for a wedding in the area. The hotel is right across a busy highway from the beach. There's a mall and restaurants nearby. That aspect of our stay was great. The hotel is kind of run down and is populated by extended stayers. I guess that's normal for the area, but it does take something away from your vacation experience. Breakfast is below par for a Quality Inn. The staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. The prices were very reasonable for the location. All in all, we would probably stay here again unless the cost is comparable at nicer establishments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was really pleased with my stay here. The location could not have been better, right across from the beach!! The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable enough. The breakfast was nice for the price as well (glad there was actually fruit!). The pool was clean and warm too. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm4ms200, General Manager at Quality Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you Ms. Gisele for your compliments!
We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Button for a/c fan going continuously didn't work. The pool water was very dirty and sides of pool had algae on it. Staff was friendly, but had foul mouths when they didn't know customers were nearby; pool said no alcoholic beverages allowed, but that wasn't the case. We decided all the pool rules were just "suggestions". The pool was bigger than most hotel pools and could have been very nice. Some outlets didn't work as well as one lamp. Not sure if I'd stay here again. Breakfast was so-so. Had awful tasting sausage mixed in with gravy so I threw that out and had to eat waffles - again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't get one next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm4ms200, General Manager at Quality Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Issues you brought up have been address w/ staff and we will do our best to serve our guest better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hard to rate a place on the favorable stuff when you start out with the bad. When we asked if there was a room with the courtyard/pool view, and being told there was and they had a very nice room for us, we were put in a room with a rooftop/wall view. Hotel is older and is in need of paint on the woodwork. The room was large, bed and bedding were wonderful, A/C sounded like a plane engine starting up until it got going, bathroom very small with vanity separate at end of room. Hotel is located directly across the street from the beach with large windows in the lobby area overlooking same (there are no buildings on the beach side). Large selection of breakfast items and a large eating area. Flat screen TV and internet worked well. Good location right on the main street, not far from restaurants and several casinos. The two photos shown are of our "view."

Room Tip: Rooms are set back off the street and are insulated by the lobby from the road noise. A room where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Ar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights while on business. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very acceptable for the price. The location across from the beach is a plus. The only negative is that Biloxi is still recovering from the devastation of Hurricane Katrina. Thus, although the hotel is well kept, the surrounding area is not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Biloxi

Address: 2414 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Biloxi 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.