We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from Biloxi Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1768 Beach Boulevard, I-10 exit 46A, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Across the street from Biloxi Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed July 4th-6th I was a reluctant to stay at this hotel because if some of the reviews as we always do we had to make our own opinion. Our stay was great! Let me begin with check in Joseph was more than helpful and gave the best directions to the location to watch fireworks! Our room was clean and we had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable the only complaint I have is parking it seems that it is limited but we always found a place to park. It rained the entire time we were there and the carpets were damp but they did the best they could! Thank you Joseph for the great directions and a great stay at the Ramada

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
75
60
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bluff
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Bathroom door didn't lock. Toilet kept running loudly. Second room had and old ododor and flat pillows

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schriever, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. It's right across the street from the beach and Shaggy's Restaurant. It's close to other parking areas if you would like to drive to the beach instead of walking across the highway. There are multiple restaurants, casinos, souvenir shops, and attractions within 5-10 minutes driving distance, all on Beach Blvd, so there's no chance of getting lost trying to find your way back to your hotel. The front desk workers were very nice and helpful. They always greeted us when we walked in and asked how we were enjoying our stay. Unfortunately, there were a few complaints with the room, although they were minor:

1. The air conditioner needed to be set about 5 degrees cooler than what you would normally think to put it. It just never got really cool in the room unless we set the thermostat to 68 degrees.
2. Apparently there is a shortage of bathroom tissue, as we had to go to the front desk to ask for more.
3. The refrigerator wasn't really cool inside even though it was set at the lowest setting.
4. Fresh hand towels were not supplied in our room the second day.
5. It would be great if the rooms had balconies, but that cannot be helped. However, some place to hang your wet beach towels and swimsuits would be nice.
6. The toilet almost overflowed on the 2nd night and we had to get a plunger from the front desk and fix it ourselves.
7. The shower heads are inconvenient, as they aren't detachable so it makes it very difficult to get all the beach sand and soap off.
8. Since it is a relatively small hotel, there isn't much parking. You may have to park far from your room during busy times.

The room was generally clean and the continental breakfast included boiled eggs, a waffle machine, pastries, fruit and cereal, saving us a lot of money for breakfast. It really wasn't a bad experience at all. Just a few little things that could have made it a little better. The price was good, comparable to other hotels in the area. I would recommend it. On another note, Biloxi Beach is a great vacation spot for families with younger children. You can walk very far out into the Gulf and still have water only up to your mid-calf. No waves, but you can wade all day!

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the front of the hotel so you can see the beach from your window, but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

First off I have to say that the location is great. Right across from the beach with a restaurant as well. The staff was great and the breakfast was pretty good. Our only complaint was our room. The room looked nice but the location was bad. First floor, right by the elevator, stairs, and an entrance on the side that everyone uses to go in and out due to parking on the side. The door is loud so when people were coming in late it woke us up. Anytime someone went up and down the stairs we heard them and when they were talking waiting for the elevator they woke us up. I am sure if we stayed in another room out experience would be better just don't let them put you in room 154.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach

Address: 1768 Beach Boulevard, I-10 exit 46A, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach Hotel Biloxi
Ramada Biloxi
Biloxi Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.