We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were treated with great concern and friendly assistance from the moment we walked in. And, it continued... EVERYONE on the staff was ready and willing to help, answer questions, make our stay the best it could be. Besides having a very clean & comfortable room, the attitude we encountered was just extremely kind. It really was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us so you could experience the Hamptonality spirit. We are so glad that you had a great stay and hope to see real soon again. We really appreciate your great comments and they will be forwarded to our wonderful staff. Thanks again and have a great summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
54
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The facility was situated where eveything was accessible within 10 miles. As withany Hampton, rooms are nice and I love the lapdesk options. This is the only hotel chain that appears to do this and it's a nice touch. The only negative was the size of the fitness center. The fitness center had an inexpensive elliptical machine and the room was so small that it discourages one from using it. You could only fit 2 people in this room. No control of the temperature also made it uncomfortable. The staff were not friendly as in most cases of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your commits and staying with us at Hampton. We always value our guest commits and try to resolve them asap. As far as the Staff being not so friendly please forgive us as one of our Front desk associates had a very tragic thing happen to her last week off property. She was a long time employee of over 5 years and will be missed greatly. We hope that when your in the area or passing through you will stay with us again and enjoy our Hamptonality spirit and please tell all your friends about us. Have a great Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you're not interested in paying $175.00 a night to stay at the casinos then this Hampton Inn is for you. Very clean, friendly staff and just a few minutes away from all the casinos. As a bonus there is a McDonald in the parking lot for your late night half drunk pleasure. Rates are always excellent and it's right next to I-10.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we really appreciate your great comments. Our team really takes great pleasure in serving our guest and wants all of them to feel at home with our great breakfast and clean room and especially the Hampton spirit. Please come back and visit us soon and please tell all your friends about us. Thanks again and have a great Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for a single Saturday night after seeing a show at one of the casinos. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We had a king suit and every thing was clean and spotless. Carpet was soft and clean also. Complimentary breakfast was fine, no issues with it. I would definitely stay here again should I come back to Biloxi.

Room Tip: I booked the king suite because it was the same price as a regular king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your great response. Our team is very proud of our Hotel and take great pleasure in serving our guest. We like to say its a fun place to stay while visiting the Coast. We hope to see you real soon and please tell your friends about us. Thanks again and have a fantastic Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a great experience! However we could hear a lot of noises from other guests such as slamming doors fairly clearly. The breakfast was great and so was the staff. We were able to ask any questions and get the answers promptly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We at Hampton thank you so much that we could be a part of your great experience while you visited the Coast. Our Team will be really pleased and happy when I tell them this. Please come back and visit us soon again and thank you in advance for telling others about us. Have a fantastic Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great experience. Love the Hotel and the entire Hotel Team. Greeted with great hospitality. The room was very neat and clean. Internet service was excellent. Loved everyting about this Hotel. Will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. We also feel that we have a great team as we all believe in Hamtonality that starts with the Team and flows down to you our guest. Thank you for telling others about us, have a great day and see you soon.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here for business for a solid two months. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great most of the time (special shoutout to for the ham and cheese eggs... Mmm). This was a good stay overall. The only negative for me is that they didn't have on-site guest laundry available. I had to make several trips to the laundromat and stay to supervise my clothes for a couple hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. Our staff really tries hard to make you feel like your stay with us is your home away from home. We realize your time is very important and do apologize for the guest laundry and the time you had to spend there. Thanks again for staying with us while on business. Have a wonderful day.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.