We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late arrival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Late arrival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived late as we were trying to travel as far toward TX as we could on our first day. We were tired but very well pleased with this accommodation. Front desk extremely pleasant and helpful and no trouble in getting a room. There were no "smelly" aromas in the room which are a negative for us. The room was fresh without the masking fragrances. Would stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn in OceanSprings. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to have you back soon. I will be sure to tell our team. Hurry back and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    69
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
65
73
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everything was clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Good location near interstate and the pretty little town of Ocean Springs. We had 2 other couples with us and they all agreed it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Ocean Springs. We work very hard in keeping our rooms in perfect condition. I will be sure to inform our staff about your review and when your in the area please stop in. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well kept. I stayed there with my cheerleading squad and their families as our overnight stay prior to state competition. The group rate was very reasonable, and the staff was extremely friendly despite the fact that they had about 40 excited cheerleaders roaming around their lobby and breakfast area competition morning. They desk attendant offered great suggestions for places to eat and was very sociable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor. We really appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay. We loved having your cheerleading squad and their families stay with us. We hope you return soon and hope you did great at the State competition. I will be sure to pass your response on to our staff. Thanks again and have a great day.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good, clean and convenient hotel. We had a suite which was spacious and had fridge and microwave. The room rate was very reasonable compared to other Hampton's. McDonald's and a few other fast food restaurants in walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn in Biloxi and were glad that you enjoyed our suite. Please come back and stay with us when your in the area. Have a wonderful day.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

During a long trip from Georgia to Texas, we used this hotel as a mid-point on our way there and back. I stay at Hamptons Inns whenever i travel. This one will not make it to the top of my list, but also not the worst place Ive stayed at either.
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was by the pool, so it was a little annoying as you can hear everything that goes on out there. the breakfast was average at best. the waffle maker is good, except everyone wanted one and there was only ONE.
Its not a "destination" hotel, but for a place to crash for a night or two, it did the trick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Ocean Springs. Yes our Hotel is older but we really take pride in our staff. As they say "I'ts not the stuff but the staff". We have improved our breakfast greatly and I'm sure you would enjoy it . We apologize for the room by the pool and we hope to do better when you come to visit us again. We hope you have a great Christmas and a happy New Year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, MS, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great hotel; very easy to access and centrally located. Staff was very friendly and helpful with knowledge about the immediate area. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to let the staff know for you.They really take a lot of pride in there work each and every day.We have improved our breakfast even more now with fresh eggs,fruit etc. and glad that you enjoyed the cookies. There always warm and waiting for you. Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn did not honor the rate that was provided at the time of the reservation for all nights billed during the stay. The rate was provided for the entire stay but the hotel only honored the rate for the first night and then increased the rate for the additional nights. Additionally, the in room cooling system appears to be regulated so that even set to a cooler temperature at bedtime the unit does not retain that setting. During the night the room warms up and become uncomfortable. The staff is friendly but if there are billing problems, such as those described above, it takes many phone calls and disputes via the credit card company to get a refund. Even then it takes more than 30 days to receive a refund.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your billing problems while staying with us. We hope that you will give us the pleasure to serve you again with no problems. Our staff is great and very friendly and takes pride in what they do each and every day. We at Hampton wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.