We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Jackson, United States
1 review
“travel advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Always special to stay here. Plan to be here every November for a festival we attend in Ocean Springs . Great location for great food, great shopping, great casinos,,great seafood.......Thank you for your good service and always for the cookies and donuts!,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel.Ocean Springs is a really great place for festivals especially in Nov. with weather and all. We appreciate you giving us the time to serve you and have you at our hotel as a guest. Can't wait to see you you next Nov. or even sooner. Thanks again and have a great day.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    62
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
60
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel has a nice location and close to some restaurants. There are a few places to eat within walking distance and plenty of parking at the facility. Close access to major highways. The only problem I encountered was a vehicle parked in the adjacent hotel playing their music too loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We do have have a great location with several restaurants close to us to serve you and the way the city is growing we will have more for you in the near future. We hope the next time your passing through you will stay with us again. Sorry about the loud music in the parking lot. Hope you have a great Christmas and a happy new year.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an older property, but is in OK shape. There is nothing special (good or bad) about it, other than the front desk staff is super friendly. I am a HHonnors Diamond member so I stay at Hilton a lot. I would, and will, return to this hotel. I read a fair amount of negative reviews on this hotel, so I was hesitant to stay here; but I found the bad reviews were mostly unfounded. It is not a slight to say that it is an average Hampton Inn. No thrills, no drama, a clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast.

The hotel is right off I-10 and convenient to Ocean Springs, Biloxi, etc. There are plenty of chain restaurants nearby, but it is worth the 5 minute drive to downtown Ocean Springs for a much nicer dinning experience.

The only down side to my stay was the TV would turn off by itself. When I reported it to the desk, the girl said that happens from time-to-time and had the maintenance man fix it. Evidently it is the Satellite box and not the TV. I will find out next week if it was fixed, as I will be returning.

Overall this is a good, if unexciting place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much nfor staying at our Hotel. We have always focused on that it's not the stuff but the staff. Again, thanks for staying with us and hope to have you back real soon when you visit the Ms. Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is the best in the Ocean Springs, MS area. The staff greeted guests with a smile and explained the services. I would recommend this hotel 100%. As a conference coordinator, I stay at many hotels during the course of the year. Some meet expectations, some do not. This Hampton Inn met and exceeded expectations!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your response to our Hotel. We take great pride in serving our guest on the Ms Gulf Coast. When you schedule your next trip we hope that you will choose our Hotel. Thank you and have a great holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The 8 hour drive from Winnie, TX to Biloxi (Ocean Spring), MS on 11 July 2013 was hard due to the weather and to traffic (Baton Rouge in particular), but we were able to check on our reservation from the road with "Laura" who greeted when we arrived at 7:47 PM and checked us into Room 217. The breakfast was very good, but the oatmeal made by "Christine" was far and away the best oatmeal that we have had at a Hampton Inn, maybe ever! "Christine" explained how she made it in the oven, and it was terrific. We like the way Hampton Inn now includes fresh cooked oatmeal in every breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful reveiw of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip. It is always great to hear when our guest remember the employees they come in contact with. I will be sure to share with both Laura and Christine that you mentioned them in your review. I am glad you found our Oatmeal to be the best you have had. Christine does do a great job in making sure the oatmeal taste fresh and great. Thanks again taking the time to write this review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent location off of I-10. Stayed here because it was a waypoint between Florida and Texas. Great value since it includes breakfast & wifi. Very clean public space and rooms were what I expected. Service from Laura during the PM was good. Left very early in the morning and no one was at the desk so I just left without checking out. But not a big deal knowing that it's a limited service hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us while traveling through the area. I am glad you found our hotel to be of great value with all the complimentary amenities that we offer. I will be sure to let Laura know that you mentioned the good service she provided during your check in. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this same hotel in 2005 right before Hurricane Katrina. Needless to say, it has been totally refurbished since that time and we loved it again. Very convenient to the freeway. Great staff, usual Hampton breakfast which we enjoy as a quick start to another day on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. As you mentioned, we have completed an entire renovation of the hotel. I am glad you find our location to be convenient for your travel as we are located right off the interstate. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.