We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the Ocean Springs Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the Ocean Springs Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is the best in the Ocean Springs, MS area. The staff greeted guests with a smile and explained the services. I would recommend this hotel 100%. As a conference coordinator, I stay at many hotels during the course of the year. Some meet expectations, some do not. This Hampton Inn met and exceeded expectations!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your response to our Hotel. We take great pride in serving our guest on the Ms Gulf Coast. When you schedule your next trip we hope that you will choose our Hotel. Thank you and have a great holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
54
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The 8 hour drive from Winnie, TX to Biloxi (Ocean Spring), MS on 11 July 2013 was hard due to the weather and to traffic (Baton Rouge in particular), but we were able to check on our reservation from the road with "Laura" who greeted when we arrived at 7:47 PM and checked us into Room 217. The breakfast was very good, but the oatmeal made by "Christine" was far and away the best oatmeal that we have had at a Hampton Inn, maybe ever! "Christine" explained how she made it in the oven, and it was terrific. We like the way Hampton Inn now includes fresh cooked oatmeal in every breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful reveiw of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip. It is always great to hear when our guest remember the employees they come in contact with. I will be sure to share with both Laura and Christine that you mentioned them in your review. I am glad you found our Oatmeal to be the best you have had. Christine does do a great job in making sure the oatmeal taste fresh and great. Thanks again taking the time to write this review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent location off of I-10. Stayed here because it was a waypoint between Florida and Texas. Great value since it includes breakfast & wifi. Very clean public space and rooms were what I expected. Service from Laura during the PM was good. Left very early in the morning and no one was at the desk so I just left without checking out. But not a big deal knowing that it's a limited service hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us while traveling through the area. I am glad you found our hotel to be of great value with all the complimentary amenities that we offer. I will be sure to let Laura know that you mentioned the good service she provided during your check in. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this same hotel in 2005 right before Hurricane Katrina. Needless to say, it has been totally refurbished since that time and we loved it again. Very convenient to the freeway. Great staff, usual Hampton breakfast which we enjoy as a quick start to another day on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. As you mentioned, we have completed an entire renovation of the hotel. I am glad you find our location to be convenient for your travel as we are located right off the interstate. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was "extremely satisfied" with the stay at Hampton in Ocean Springs (Biloxi), MS. There were no problems of any kind! cvcbcvfgfhdjfhfgutyrtersdsfxvcvfbjhgjkhgotyitutytjtrmnrnmrndxjdhfgryrteeeuifitjtnvhgytg

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you were satisfied and had no problems during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I only have two rather superficial complaints about this place... the first was the water in the shower did have a smell (and does make showering a bit more difficult to get clean). But, I can't really fault the hotel since that is apparently the norm for Ocean Springs (according to my girlfriend, who lived in Ocean Springs for a while). The other was their hot breakfast selection... aside from the typical waffles, their sausage patties contained eggs within the patty itself, and the only other hot option was eggs (I can't do eggs).

Otherwise, the stay was very quiet, very comfortable, and the service was great. It was close to where we were visiting and a decent setup for going to New Orleans the next day.

Back to the breakfast part... we were just going to hit the McDonald's (which is in front of the hotel), but as we were getting our stuff in the car, one of the hotel staff ran out with a couple of two-go bags with water, a breakfast bar, muffin, and an apple. After some hesitation on my part, we accepted the bags and skipped McDonald's.

If it weren't for the lack of hot breakfast items and the water, I'd give it 5 stars. Service, room quality, my sleep quality were all top notch, otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you experienced exceptional service from our staff. As general manager, it is always great to hear when our guest have such a good experience when dealing with our team. I do apologize that our hotel items being served the morning you were here did not meet your expectations. We do change our menu each day to provide some variety in our offerings. It is good to hear that our on the go bags were able work for you and save the trip to McDonalds. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the area, and we look forward to having you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

On our way to New Orleans and needed a place to stay for the night. Hotel was clean and suited our requirements. Nice and quite and convenient for us to go nearby for meal at The Cracker Barrel, a place we have always found to be value for money serving good food. Free continental breakfast, unfortunately only being here overnight am unable to be more specific, hotel was clean, staff pleasant, breakfast adequate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be convenient for a stop during your trip to New Orleans. It is great to hear that even though you were here for a quick stay that we met your expectations of providing a clean hotel and helpful staff. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us while passing through - We look forward to having you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.