We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Quality, But ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 45 hotels in Biloxi
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Quality, But ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They increased the rate for the 2nd day of my stay by 20%! This is something I don't like at all: you book a room on the HHonors Site at a certain rate ... and when you eventually arrive at the hotel, tired like a dog, they tell you that they need to "adjust" the rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to meet your expectations as a loyal Hampton Inn guest. We work to maintain the quality of standards that our guest enjoy when staying with the Hampton brand. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your rate during your stay. When you booked your reservation through HHonors, your confirmation should reflect the rate change for the 2nd night. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area, and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    47
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
43
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powhatan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good stay and good rest. Traveling accross the US and needed a place for the night. Turned out to be a good choice. Excellent breakfast and a good helpful attendent. Used the Hampton Inn book to find and reserve the night's stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you had a great stay and was able to get some good rest. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our breakfast attendant to be helpful. I have shared your comments with her, as well as our entire team. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs and we look forward to having you stay with us again if you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a big family event and only one person stayed at the Hampton Ocean Springs. The others stayed at a 4-star Casino Hotel on the main drag. By the time it was over, we all wished we had stayed at this Hampton Inn for three major reasons: Cleanliness, service and price.They all beat the casino property - hands down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this great review of our hotel. I hate that everyone in your group did not get to stay with us. I am glad that you found our cleanliness, service, and price to rival that of the 4 star casinos. We have a great team here and they take great pride in their work. I have also shared your comments with our team. I hope the next time you are in the area everyone will get to enjoy our great hospitality at the Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was average at best. No specific issues, but you won't be "wowed." It's OK if you simply need a bed. I'm used to staying in Marriott Courtyard's and their lobbies are so much larger. I felt crowded at breakfast. Only one elevator in hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. Our hotel is one of the smaller Hampton designs, so our lobby is smaller than some of the newer hotel lobby designs. I am glad that there were not specific issues during your stay other than the overall space of the lobby and breakfast area. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Awesome hotel, with an awesome staff. The staff is very supportive of the management so the quality comes from the top down! The rooms were clean and recently renovated, the entire property was well kept. The staff was great to deal with, front desk, breakfast staff, maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be awesome as well as the entire hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and let them know how great of a job they do. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the Biloxi area. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel is very nice, clean and safe. Internet speeds, wireless in rooms, are not as fast as you might need for some business applications or videos. Good restaurants within proximity to this location. Overall a very good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be quite, clean, and safe. I am sorry you found the internet to be a little slow, sometimes on busy nights it can get bogged down. We try to stay on top of it and make sure we keep our bandwidth up to meet the demands of business travelers and those who enjoy streaming videos. I hope that when you are back in the area, you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We arrived after 10 PM and were very happy that the hotel was just off the main highway, but convenient to the entire area. The rooms were very nice & the staff was extremely personable. Hotel was very close to downtown Ocean Springs and convenient to beach as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. It is great to hear you found our hotel to be convenient for you during your travel. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be personable. We do have a great team here at our hotel. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn
Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.