We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Independence, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were led to believe the hotel was on the Gulf. About three miles away. Food was ok. Check in crew was very nice. Had some concerns for our auto security. I would recommend this hotel again. Next time I would be a little more selective of location if I wanted to be on the gulf.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am sorry that you were led to believe our hotel was on the Gulf, but I am glad you would recommend our hotel again. Hopefully it will ease your mind that we have never had any incidents in our parking lot involving someones car being messed with. With our location right off the interstate and all the lighting from our parking lot and the businesses around us, we have never had to deal with those issues. Thanks again for writing this review. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    61
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
59
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hampton Inn was conveniently located (for us) near I-10. Accomodations were typically Hampton Inn: clean facilities, polite and efficient staff, comfortable room. From our perspective, the only deficiency is the absence of walk-to resturants; only fast-food resturants are near-by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you found our location to be convenient for your travels as well as our hotel clean and the staff polite and courteous. It is unfortunate that we do not have many restaurant options within walking distance, but with just a couple of minutes drive, there are many local and chain restaurants that are awesome. I hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We needed a hotel after midnight; I called from the expressway and was told there were rooms available. Thirty minutes later, we checked in. The hotel clerk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located off the interstate. We stayed in a first floor room. The room was clean and smelled good. The bed was very comfy. The next morning we enjoyed a nice complimentary breakfast. I've always had good experiences with Hampton Inn and this visit was no exception!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be convenient for you and that we were able to accomodate your needs. I am also glad that you found the room to be clean and fresh and the bed to be comfortable. Its great to hear that Hampton Inn continues to meet your expectation and deliver the quality and comfort that you expect from such a great brand. Again, thank you for the review, and I hope we see you again then next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay in Ocean Springs. Nice little community with excellent downtown area. Short drive to the beach. Great for families!! Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Ocean Springs and our hotel. I am pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous and that you found our rooms to be clean and bed comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thanks again for the kind review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and sister spent 2 nites there.Loved the beds, slept well. Both liked the
"breakfast to go" package. Good location for the things they were doing. Hotel staff
was coutreous and helpful. Will use again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that your wife and sister enjoyed their stay with us. Its great to hear they slept well and were pleased with the service they received from our staff. I will be sure to share these comments with our team. Thanks again for for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Updated-stylish-clean room, comfortable bed, hot breakfast, quiet location, and very polite & helpful employees. Convenient to Ocean Springs shops and Biloxi casinos without paying outrageous prices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for this great review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly. They do a great job everyday ensuring our guests have the best stay possible. I will be sure to share this review with all of our employees. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in town. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stay was great!!!!!!!!!!! I have stayed several time and services exceeded my expectation every time. Great location and rooms are so clean and nice. General Manager answered all questions and made my reservation so personally. Our group stayed at the hotel during a basketball tournament.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonTurner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad I was able to assist you with your reservation and that our staff continues to exeed your expectations on a consistant basis. I will be sure to share this great review with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.