We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean, big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean and beds were comfortable. Pillows needed help but luckily I had my own pillow. Breakfast needed some help but had lots of choices but nothing really great. Evening staff was not that friendly but the morning staff made up for it.

I would stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. We get a lot of compliments regarding the comfort of our beds. It is also good to hear that you found our morning staff to be friendly and helpful. We also normally get great feedback regarding our evening staff as well, so I am disappointed to hear that that was not your experience. I do apologize for that and have addressed it with our team. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    47
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
44
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coldspring, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We love Hampton Inns because they are consistently excellent. This room was super clean; I felt so comfy in such a place. The breakfast was good and ample, healthy, and good. The room is very quiet too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are please to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfy. That is what our team works so hard for each and every day. I am glad you found the breakfast to be good and our rooms to be quiet. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is consistent with other Hampton Inns we have visited. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was pretty good. There are a few fast food restaurants and a gas station/mini-store just across the parking lot. I wouldn't stay here if I were looking for a resort, but we were on our way from Atlanta to Houston and the hotel is just off I-10.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for this review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean, and our staff to be so friendly. We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness and service, and it is always great to hear when our guest notice. We are in a very convenient location for those traveling on I-10 like yourself. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Inn appears to be very well run. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was coffee always available in the lobby and well as some cookies or candies. Although it is near the Interstate and probably mostly occupied by folks for only one night stays, the staff made everyone feel at home. The breakfast was more than adequate with a selection of both hot and cold items to suit everyone's taste. It is defintely a nice place to stop over on a long trip. We were there for four nights and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am glad that you had such a great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share this review with our staff, as I do all others. It is always great to hear when our guest talk about how our staff treats them like family. I am glad you enjoyed the hot coffee and cookies in the lobby. Those are always a favorite. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This Hotel was wonderful. Very Clean and well kept. The king bed was comfortable. Had a great selection of foods to choose from for breakfast. The front staff was very helpful. The Night Staffer Steve was Great.Sometimes it is very hard to find an employee that really cares but he was the best. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having to travel to this area. What I like as well is that in the Lobby you can get Hot coffee, Hot chocolate and Hot tea anytime in the evening, Also in the evening you can get fresh baked cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for this great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful beds and great breakfast. Steve is indeed a wonderful employee. I will be sure to let him know about this review and post it on our board for all our staff to see. We appreciate you staying with us and recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Once again, I picked Hampton Ocean Springs to stay while I visited my family. Stayed on 3rd floor - facing McDonald's but not too noisy. One night had boy's soccer team staying and they were a bit rowdy. One call to front desk and problems solved.
Because of back problems, I need lots of pillows to prop myself up. Amanda on the night shift went above and beyond the call of duty to find me extra pillows! Major kudos to Amanda!
(Note - why not keep extra pillows with housekeeping?)

Breakfast was free but just ok. With so many places to eat, this wasn't a problem for me.
Everything else was great - housekeeper James also did outstanding job at supplying me with plenty of coffee.
Don't waste your money staying at a noisy casino hotel - stay at Hampton and use the money you save to gamble or eat great food!
I'll be back to Hampton, every time I come to the Mississippi Gulf Coast!

Room Tip: even numbered rooms would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you chose to stay with us again on your return visit. I am glad to hear that our front desk was able to take care of your concerns right away regarding the noise. I will pass the kudos along to Amanda for taking care of the extra pillows for you. She always tries to go above and beyond for our guest. I will also let James know you appreciated him taking care of your room and that you enjoyed the supply of coffee. Thanks again for the wonderful review, and we do look forward to having you stay with us everytime you visit the MS Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights over 2 weeks. Had different rooms each visit. Both rooms had excellent beds and bedding. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were good. Had a disappointing stay at a Hampton in Shreveport, but was pleased with this hotel. It is probably newer than the Shreveport hotel. Here again the towels were nothing to brag about, but they were serviceable. The staff was pleasant and the location is very convenient to i-10 This hotel was worth a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our wonderful beds!! It is also always great to hear when our guest talk about the cleanliness of our hotel in such a positve manner. Our staff really takes pride in their work, and I love sharing feedback with them when our guest mention that in our reviews. I am also glad you found the staff pleasant, as we try to provide the best customer service to each of our guest. Thanks again for this great review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn
Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.