We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was amazing, for the money, competitive with higher end chains. I would recommend this particular one to all.

It is super clean and as soon as you walk into the lobby, depending on what time of day it is, you either smell super fresh or fresh baked cookies!! I have never seen that before. Baked right there and put out on covered trays in the lobby to help yourself. Smells fantastic and welcoming. The breakfast area is very pretty and was the first hotel we stayed at, including the continental breakfast that actually had fresh melons and grapes, something other than apples and bananas. Unfortunately, on the second morning we were there, there wasn't any and I was disappointed but it was there, as advertised, one of the days anyway.

The room, the bedding, the bathroom, all super clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have a nice little pool with tables and lounge chairs. The lounge chairs were the most comfortable of any of the 5 hotels we stayed at on this trip!! The staff were very friendly and they have a great operation going here, I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpals16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
WOW!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write these great comments about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed everything about our hotel from the fresh baked cookies, to the free HOT breakfast, and the pool. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything inside the room as well and our WONDERFUL staff. I will be sharing this review with them letting them know their hard work pays off and that our guest really do notice. Thanks again and we hope you come back and see us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton for several days. Amanda at the Front Desk could not have been friendlier or more accomodating. Room was immaculate. Wi FI worked without a glitch. Great comfy beds. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtgirl662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for this awesome review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff - especially Amanda - to be so friendly and accomodating. I will be sure to share this review with her. It is great to hear that you found our rooms to be immaculate and that you enjoyed our complimentary wi-fi and our comfy beds. Our staff works really hard keeping our hotel clean and fresh for every guest. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I chose this hotel by price, and because I prefer to stay at Hampton Inn when possible. It was a better value than the other Hampton Inns in Gulfport or Biloxi. Two items made this a less than stellar visit: There is no desk for workspace in the rooms, and that meant that, two, finding places to plug in my electronics for work and charging was awkward. There was a table and several side chairs available, which meant that the rooms are better set up for vacationers. Everything else was exactly what I expect with this chain: great beds, good breakfast, great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have really seen very few places where we find such clean rooms and specially there are some places where the cleaning takes place only on the more exposed areas. The staff usually avoid the corners and some of those areas where it is a little difficult to clean. There is a habit of my mother which is good or bad I dont know but it is that what ever place we go either to have lunch or to stay, she always checks the cleanliness of that particular place and of she finds any problem, she always complains to the management and the staff. Hampton was really a good experience even for my mother as well. She really did mention me about certain things which I myself noted afterwards. the rooms were cleaned good and the staff was fantastic. There was no any extraordinary cleanliness but still it was an amazing experience for me and my family.

Room Tip: Check the A/C first before you except the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
What a great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay. I will be sharing your review with our staff, especially our housekeeping department. They will be trhilled to see that there hard work and dedication is really noticed by our guest. They take great pride in their work, and it is always great to hear when a guest takes notice. Thanks again for this wonderful review. I hope you stay with us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice comfy bed! Room was pretty clean. Staff was great. Breakfast to go was good. Speedy speedy checkin! Fast food so close you can walk across the parking lot.

Nice hotel. I have nothing else to say so I am typing this to meet the 200 characters required.

Room Tip: not 204 as it faces the McDonald's drive thru! The drapes shut out the light and noise though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MookiesMom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is great to share these positive comments with our staff and let them know their hard work pays off in the form of a satisfied guest. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast to go and that we were able to give you a speedy and efficient check-in. I hope that you stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great service by staff at hotel. Room was very clean and fresh! Great breakfast area too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We, the management team at Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, would like to express our thanks to you. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to be your “Home Away from Home” and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Loved this hotel. Stayed here as a stop off for the night. Front desk people were super nice. Room and hotel very clean. Fresh yummy cookies in the lobby!! Great breakfast. Room was very quiet as well, never heard any sounds from other rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffleYouRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDee M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We sincerely appreciated your feedback on your recent stay. It is always wonderful to read how much our guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! And hope you will always make Hampton Inn your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
5.5 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
3.8 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing