We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Had accumulated enough HHonors points for 4 night stay while visiting daughter, son-in-law and grandson.
Location - perfect for my visit - 3 miles away and easy access. Near Interstate exit and nearby Denny's, McDonalds, Wafffle House and travel center with Subway and convenience store.
Room well-appointed - refrigerator, microwave, free internet. Toiletries were "Purity" normally found at Hampton. Coffee maker had disposable basket/filter, but only one coffee. More supplied at front desk.
Room near elevator but quiet. Lots of plugs for electronics - something hard to find nowadays.
So far, it's super - I highly recommend for a quiet, comfortable room with the usual Hampton high standard of excellence!

Room Tip: even numbered rooms on quieter side away from McDonalds drive through and interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    68
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
70
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel! Wonderful, new rooms and fantastic service. I will be going back for Spring Break. So GREAT!!

Room Tip: all excellent :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, in
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Bisiness trip too me here. Very friendly and helpful. Nice room. Work in the room most of the day. The cleaning staff waited til I stepped out for lunch and had the room back to spotless in a very short time. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I am a Hampton Inn fan and try to stay at one if I have to travel. I stayed in room 208, a regular king non-smoking room, right across from the elevator. It was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in, ever! I am a heavy sleeper, too. This, of course, is not the front desks' fault! I did not try to change rooms but I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem. Kimberly at the desk was very helpful and nice. The breakfast area was large and clean as was the lobby. Would def stay here again, just not near the elevator! :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Our original room was not available. Dana worked with me to secure the correct accomodation. Everything worked out well.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
508 reviews 508 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Déjà vu – free tickets from Hard Rock Casino for a great concert and a quick trip to Biloxi. It was President’s Day weekend and Mardi Gras, so most of the Biloxi hotels were booked up. After reading the response from General Manager Brandon Turner to my first review (see below) we decided to give this hotel a second chance. We checked in late, after the concert and found out that the hotel is NOT non smoking as Brandon promised. The desk clerk indicated there have not been any plans to make the hotel non-smoking. Lucky for us, there was a room available that was not on the smoking floor. It was an accessible room, but that was okay. The only problem was the furniture arrangement – the desk, which is a good 3 ft deep, is right next to the bed – a hazard when getting up in the dark. There was lots of furniture, including a fridge & microwave. The hotel room was fine, quiet, fairly comfortable (a little warm) and clean. Service was great. If you want to sleep in, put your “do not disturb” sign out the night before. Rather than cleaning rooms after people checkout, housekeeping does a complete sweep knocking on every door and cleaning every room on the floor at the same time (before 9:00 am on Sunday!) They were very efficient. Also, the pool was closed, but there was no notice – on Marriott’s and Starwood’s when the pool is closed they post a “Special Conditions” note on the website.
Just want to make sure other travelers are aware that there was no follow through as indicated by the GM on my previous post – we were not contacted to rectify the previous issue, and the hotel is still a smoking hotel. There are better places available for the same price in the area, but this hotel is fine if you get a room on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask to be on a non-smoking floor! Hang your "Do not Disturb" out at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is also an older property that has been maintained and upgraded through the years. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast that morning was lacking any eggs. Easy access to interstate and local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you so much for this great review. We take great pride in maintaing our property to meet the hightest standards our guest expect. It is always great to hear the feedback from our guest when they take notice. I enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff because it lets them know their hardwork pays off in making our guests stay enjoyable. Thanks again for this great review and thank you for your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.