We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Had accumulated enough HHonors points for 4 night stay while visiting daughter, son-in-law and grandson.
Location - perfect for my visit - 3 miles away and easy access. Near Interstate exit and nearby Denny's, McDonalds, Wafffle House and travel center with Subway and convenience store.
Room well-appointed - refrigerator, microwave, free internet. Toiletries were "Purity" normally found at Hampton. Coffee maker had disposable basket/filter, but only one coffee. More supplied at front desk.
Room near elevator but quiet. Lots of plugs for electronics - something hard to find nowadays.
So far, it's super - I highly recommend for a quiet, comfortable room with the usual Hampton high standard of excellence!

Room Tip: even numbered rooms on quieter side away from McDonalds drive through and interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    56
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
53
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel! Wonderful, new rooms and fantastic service. I will be going back for Spring Break. So GREAT!!

Room Tip: all excellent :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, in
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Bisiness trip too me here. Very friendly and helpful. Nice room. Work in the room most of the day. The cleaning staff waited til I stepped out for lunch and had the room back to spotless in a very short time. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

I am a Hampton Inn fan and try to stay at one if I have to travel. I stayed in room 208, a regular king non-smoking room, right across from the elevator. It was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in, ever! I am a heavy sleeper, too. This, of course, is not the front desks' fault! I did not try to change rooms but I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem. Kimberly at the desk was very helpful and nice. The breakfast area was large and clean as was the lobby. Would def stay here again, just not near the elevator! :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Our original room was not available. Dana worked with me to secure the correct accomodation. Everything worked out well.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Déjà vu – free tickets from Hard Rock Casino for a great concert and a quick trip to Biloxi. It was President’s Day weekend and Mardi Gras, so most of the Biloxi hotels were booked up. After reading the response from General Manager Brandon Turner to my first review (see below) we decided to give this hotel a second chance. We checked in late, after the concert and found out that the hotel is NOT non smoking as Brandon promised. The desk clerk indicated there have not been any plans to make the hotel non-smoking. Lucky for us, there was a room available that was not on the smoking floor. It was an accessible room, but that was okay. The only problem was the furniture arrangement – the desk, which is a good 3 ft deep, is right next to the bed – a hazard when getting up in the dark. There was lots of furniture, including a fridge & microwave. The hotel room was fine, quiet, fairly comfortable (a little warm) and clean. Service was great. If you want to sleep in, put your “do not disturb” sign out the night before. Rather than cleaning rooms after people checkout, housekeeping does a complete sweep knocking on every door and cleaning every room on the floor at the same time (before 9:00 am on Sunday!) They were very efficient. Also, the pool was closed, but there was no notice – on Marriott’s and Starwood’s when the pool is closed they post a “Special Conditions” note on the website.
Just want to make sure other travelers are aware that there was no follow through as indicated by the GM on my previous post – we were not contacted to rectify the previous issue, and the hotel is still a smoking hotel. There are better places available for the same price in the area, but this hotel is fine if you get a room on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask to be on a non-smoking floor! Hang your "Do not Disturb" out at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is also an older property that has been maintained and upgraded through the years. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast that morning was lacking any eggs. Easy access to interstate and local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blxosgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you so much for this great review. We take great pride in maintaing our property to meet the hightest standards our guest expect. It is always great to hear the feedback from our guest when they take notice. I enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff because it lets them know their hardwork pays off in making our guests stay enjoyable. Thanks again for this great review and thank you for your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13921 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.