We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't argue with free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year, New Savings!
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
seneca, sc
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Can't argue with free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We spent 3 days at the IP in mid June. Our room was comped because of , I assume,
our Casino play. When we made the reservation we advised the hotel that we would be
celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk
clerk with a "Happy Anniversary" Mr. & Mrs. -----. When we arrived at our non smoking room on the 11th floor we had a beautiful view of the hotel parking lot. Our non smoking room
smelled very much of smoke. We were perfectly happy with the room itself, however it
would be nicer if the refrigerator were available for guest use instead of a mini bar. There is
an in room coffe pot and other ammenities such as iron and ironing board plus a table top
snack bar which you should avoid touching if you don't want an instant charge. We
appreciated the cleanliness of the room and bath plus the fact our room was made up
promptly on a daily basis. The room attendant was very responsive to our reqest for
additional sugar and cream for our coffee. We really enjoyed our time in the casino. Much
more than on past occasions, even though we didn't win overall. It just seemed that our
play was much more fun (slots). It was like they finally realized that we shouldn't suck up
all your money at once, but you should have fun playing while we take it. We really
enjoyed our 2 trips to the buffet, both in the evening. The table personnel were very
personable and responsive, unlike the people behind the various food stations. All in all,
you can't argue with free, although we realize we're paying for it in the end. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    228
    108
    51
    51
See reviews for
123
334
53
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock, ar
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Great stay as always. We continue to have good experiences here. EAT at Cafe De. Brazil on the ground floor. You will not be disappointed. It is superb.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland. ms
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I attended a convention here and it was awful from beginning to end. Checking in and trying to breath with all the rancid, stale cigarette smoke was miserable. The rooms were okay -- nothing to get excited about. Bathrooms left alot to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Food service was borderline awful notmatter if a casino coffee shop or the highly touted "32". Gift stores were pathetic and I paid $8 for a small deoderant. (Now I understand that I am eligible for the "stupid charge" for forgetting deoderant in MS in June! But really, $8???) The convention faciltiies were poorly laid out and necessitated wandering through more than one casino at a time...I had to wash/dry clean every item of clothing I brought with me. YUCK!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

This place takes "switch and bait" to a new level! It advertised (baited customers) with a certain rate for a tennis tournament if you made reservation by a certain date. A few days later, still nearly a week out from the cutoff, they switched rates, saying they only had a certain number of rooms at the advertised rate,

Oh, they still had rooms - but at a much, much higher rate! This was after being told two days earlier that rooms at the posted rate would be available and that group reservations were welcome! Wrong!

I've stayed there before (outdated even then) - but never again!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Generally I stay at the Beau Rivage when I head to Biloxi but I decided to try something different this time. I did get something different but not better or comparable to what I am used to. The casino itself was not as new as I would hope it to be and the access to table games was very limited with long waits even during the middle of the week. The quality of the drinks in the casino were very low even for casino standards. That being said, the front desk staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a Jacuzzi Suite. I was very grateful for the upgrade but I imagine that the unit I received is set aside for such an occasion. The Jacuzzi suite we received was in the center of the building where it folds so the bedroom did not have any windows leaving it very dark no matter how many lights you have on. The room was large and it was nice having a separate seating area. The rooms have obviously been updated and featured 2 large LCD TVs. The bath soaps were great quality as well. The pool was amazing and located on top of the parking garage with a great view. It was nice to layout in custom loungers after a long night at the casino. The pool is located across the hotel from the actually hotel rooms. You do have to walk wet past the main gambling floor. Everything was pretty good considering the fantastic rate we received although I imagine I will continue to visit the Beau instead. If you are looking for a good time and price is the biggest concern then do consider this location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Our stay at the IP was excellent. Valet was courteous, the front desk was professional and helpful with our needs. When we checked into our room, our bed sheets were not perfectly clean, but room service came within minutes of our call to make it right. They have a great pool area with bar, and the casino was fun. There is even a non-smoking section with slots upstairs. There really is nothing to complain about at the IP.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

The "non-smoking" room stunk of cigarette smoke. In fact the whole hotel smelled of cigarettes. The amenities were awful. I'd rather stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.