We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfortable beds and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Our stay at the IP was excellent. Valet was courteous, the front desk was professional and helpful with our needs. When we checked into our room, our bed sheets were not perfectly clean, but room service came within minutes of our call to make it right. They have a great pool area with bar, and the casino was fun. There is even a non-smoking section with slots upstairs. There really is nothing to complain about at the IP.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    208
    89
    45
    45
See reviews for
106
289
48
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

The "non-smoking" room stunk of cigarette smoke. In fact the whole hotel smelled of cigarettes. The amenities were awful. I'd rather stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was a girls' get away second stay at this resort. We had a terrific time again. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the rooms comfortable and clean. The music in one of the lobby bars was a bit loud, but we were still able to enjoy it from the coffee cafe which features delectible-looking desserts. Can't wait to go with my husband!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I liked this hotel a lot. We were upgraded to a suit which was very beautiful. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was gorgeous. Definitely, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Flew in shuttle on time waiting for us to board, got to IP check in was awsone VERY FRIENDLY STAFF,the rooms was clean, wanted a sit down bath, only had a shower but thats ok, went down to gamble and the staff was very very nice...wish we had won some money, however we played the entire time.got food comp with no problem...the buffet is to die for..we ate there everyday,they also have a breakfast buffet thts awesome as well...I loved everything about the IP...booked a trip today for tomorrow thru Sunday...IP here we come again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

When we arrived we were put in a smoking room after we requested a non-smoking room. The rooms were a decent size and (other than the smell) appeared clean until we pulled back the sheets and found a bed full of hair. The pool area was closed our first night there for a private party, which was disapointing since we planned on getting in the hot tub as soon as we arrived. Once we got the chance to visit the pool, we did enjoy it. At 7:30am our first morning at the hotel, maintenance started knocking on our door and woke us all up. Someone called about a clogged toilet and the guy got the room number wrong. Three members of our group got massages and we were all very impressed with the spa services. In the middle of the night our second night, our A/C went out. That was fun! The following morning we ordered room service. It took almost an hour for them to get our food up to us, not to mention our order came up wrong and we were billed incorrectly. We were very disapointed in IP. We all agreed that we will never go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010 via mobile

Spent 2 nights @ this hotel. Room is clean. Ok view (don't really care about the view since we coming for CASINO). Bit small bathroom but clean. Flat screen TV, FREE internet... but the mini bar is a joke.. book my room through Travelocity @ $63/night (Sun & Mon in April) great value... front desk are really friendly! (Thanks Stacey) room service is friendly too! Best of all, I personally feel the entire crew @ IP are awesome (always hav smile on their face.. great job on management team). I also went to Hard Rock Casino on the same trip, but their service hav nothing compare to IP. By the way, IP's buffet is great too. $22/person, but its truely worth it.. (I ate there twice within 3days)...

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.