We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Biloxi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Rooms!
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Southside, Alabama
1 review
“Vacation in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to vacation in Biloxi this past April. We decided to try IP Casino Resort. We were very please with everything about our trip. We were able to upgrade our room, and it was ready when we arrived.

We tried several restaurants at IP and they were all exceptional. I would go back happily to any of them.

All of the staff at IP were courteous and friendly. I was pleased.

I can't wait to book my next trip to IP.

Room Tip: We were able to upgrade our room at a very reasonable price. The room was perfect- clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    263
    117
    59
    57
See reviews for
145
383
61
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The IP Casino Resort & Spa is hands down the best casino on the Gulf Coast. The comp program is far superior to the others in the region, the selection of slots and table games is great, but the thing that distinguishes this casino from the others is the people. The folks that work there aren't just clocking in for eight hours....they really seem to love their jobs. Smiles and friendly greetings are found at every turn. The hotel is very nice and the views are breathtaking, especially at sunset. The pool area is something everyone will enjoy. And the spa....my wife's favorite activity....is world-class. Seriously, try it. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher levels provide the best views of either the back bay or the Gulf. However, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had room on non-smoking floor and it was great. We also went to the buffet, also great and the café which was awesome. It's our favorite casino. The employees are very nice and show you great respect.

Room Tip: non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altha, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to the IP for a couple of days for an anniversary get away and we had a blast. The room was awesome and the hotel was beautiful,we got there at 3:00 pm and our room was ready although check-in wasn't till 4:00 we were able to go right up and get settled in. The first night we had trouble with the remote to the TV and when we called the front desk they sent someone within 15 minutes and got the problem resolved. We were on the fourth floor which was great. The casino was great didn't win anything but had fun anyway. Now if you are a non-smoker the floor we were on will not be for you but as for me I am glad that they have smoking rooms. We stayed two nights and three days and didn't have to leave for anything unless we wanted to. We checked in on 4-28-15 which was a tuesday so the rates were something we could afford weekends are a lot more money. We checked out the pool area as well and if it hadn't been so cool we would have used it but the pool area was very nice and with a large pool. Staff every where in the hotel and casino was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again given the chance!

Room Tip: If you want a good window view make sure to request a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwego, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a room overlooking the back bay and the sunrise. Beautiful. Room was nicely appointed and very clean. Entire facility is clean and well maintained. Diverse dining options. Good choice for seniors.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am an adventure junky and a workaholic, so sitting and relaxing is not something I do well AT ALL. The IP has become a wonderful retreat for me and my husband. He tried to upgrade me to the suite this time, but I just love our regular room. Perfect in size with a reading table right by the window, overlooking the bay. I just unwind when we get here. I love the view of the bay.
The rooms are ways spotless at the IP and so are the public areas. The shower is the best hotel shower I have ever been in (and I travel a lot); super strong water pressure, hot and although I am short I can see that tall people will love this shower as it is tall enough for them to be able to not have to duck under the nozzle. Super comfy bed with a TV right in front of you and very handy plug- ins for all my electronics. The coffee place downstairs is wonderful or you can use the coffee pot in your room.
There is a really nice big tree and garden area outside for sitting and reading or enjoying the outside.
There is a non-smoking gaming area.
We have stayed at a few hotels in Biloxi over the years, but now I only want to come to the IP.
We like the Top Dollar game, Pinball and the tables have a minimum of $5 so that is doable for the small time gambler like me. I leave the big games and tables to my husband and we have won more at the IP than anywhere else.
The staff is very friendly. I have found that the wait staff does not frequent the slot areas much at all during the week. Played for over an hour last night and again I was never served, but I just bring my own because I have learned.
The buffet is very good and has lots of options.
I do like the pool area at the Hard Rock better as it has a lagoon type atmosphere. The IP does not have a lot of shops like some of the other hotels, however it is super close to the big shopping area on 1-10 (just over 3 miles I think).
We will be back in a few months or so :)
(My only reason for the 4 is because I like to be offered a drink while I am gambling and it would be nice to have some public sitting areas for non-gamers.)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to the IP Casino to see Bill Engval show and get away for the weekend. The hotel was very nice, clean, and convenient to get to. It's right off the 110 exit and the valet parking was included in the room so all we had to do was pull up to front door and unload. We had prebooked and prepaid the room so check in was fast and we had a choice of what floor we wanted. The room was nice, clean and the bed was very comfy. We had an ocean view. The only complaint with the room is the lock out door to the next room needs some sound proofing. I could hear every word of the people next door. Luckily they were not too disturbing. We really enjoyed the show and the arena is very nice. Seats are a little tight, be prepared to rub elbows. After show we explored the casino and other attractions which are few if you are not into gambling. there is a small coffee bar and a night club on the lobby level. We weren't into the high energy of the night club so we went up to the lounge on the 32nd floor restaurant. It was a nice quiet atmosphere to have a glass of wine and enjoy the rest of the evening. Our waiter , Geo, was very accommodating even though it was close to closing time for them. He even surprised my husband with a "birthday" ice cream after learning the cause of our trip was a birthday present to my husband. He helped us pick a nice glass of wine to allowed us time to enjoy it and the end of our evening. (If the hotel plans any future renovations, hopefully they will include a nice piano bar for guest who attend the shows but are not gamblers and not into the nightclub scene.) We enjoyed the buffet, but the line is very long for the supper time. Breakfast was fine, we walked right in. Food options were excellent and all tasted great to me. Table service was fast and very polite. All employees we encountered from check in to check out were always polite and helpful. All in all we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go back if the occasion arose.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't have a lockout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Hotwire so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.