We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year, New Savings!
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Upon check in we were told we wasn't booked in for the day we arrived (which we was) because I the error we was upgraded to a suite. The view from the room was amazing! The room was clean, spacious and free wifi. The hotel has plenty to do with casino on two floors, pool, restaurants and bars. The car park was free as well, couldn't ask for more.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    228
    108
    51
    51
See reviews for
123
334
53
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband, son & I stayed at the IP for a week. I was a little nervous about staying there, based on other reviews (such as rude staff and rooms smelling like smoke), but decided to give it a try, and so glad I did!!! The staff were all so friendly, from the moment we checked in, until we checked out- always greeting us, and saying hello. As for the room, it was fantastic (we were on the 11th floor)! There was no smoke smell what-so-ever, not even in the hallway, the beds were very comfortable, and the room was very clean. The pool was beautiful, and we enjoyed it very much. I will happily stay there again the next time we visit the Gulf Coast. This would be great of families, couples or individuals :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The IP pool stays open later than almost any other on the coast! Its huge screen tv makes floating in the pool and shouting "Roll Tide" a great place to relax with friends after a long day in the casino, or before hitting the late night tables. The grotto like hot tub has nice large couch type lounge chairs -- which don't require extra $$ or VIP status.

Rooms are clean, spacious, and with a back bay view, sunsets and sunrises are just gorgeous.

The Friday night seafood buffet is the best on the coast. If crab legs and seafood is your thing, there's no better place to dig in. Line gets a little long, so get there a little early if you don't like waiting. The sports bar has a great salad and bar food, and is right around the corner if the line's too long for you.

The bar casino upstairs overlooks the back bay, so, that, too is nice. Oddly, its in the non smoking section of the casino, but people can smoke in the area near the bar???

The IP is a great place for a family weekend getaway. Wear out the kids at the pool or on the beach all day; feed them, then leave them in the locked room watching movies while mom and dad hit the tables. Great place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Ip is my favorite place to stay when me and my family are on vacation in biloxi. The rooms are great, staff is friendly, and gaming is awesome. I have kids so am forced to take my kids with me. They have a swimming pool and a game room that keeps them occupied while I enjoy myself in the gaming area. You don't have to leave this hotel for anything. They have gaming during the day and nite life at night. Or gaming all day. Whatever you choose to do. I try to go to Biloxi at least once a month. Rooms already booked for next month at the ip. We love this place. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I was unfamiliar with the area and picked this hotel on the recommendation of a co-worker. I should have read the reviews on trip advisor!
The whole hotel reeked of smoke. There are smokers everywhere. If you are sensitive or don't like smoke do not stay here no matter how good the deal!
The casino facility itself is very nice. I was upgraded to a penthouse room and my friends were upgraded to a suite, so I have no complaints about the actual rooms--they were awesome. Except for the smokey smell. One friend was sensitive and they offered an "ozone" treatment. I signed a no smoking agreement when I signed in, but there were ashtrays in my room. I thought that was really weird. I had to wash everything in my suitcase when I got home to get the smell out, even things I didn't wear.
Also, this casino is too far away to walk to the beach area.
We also ate at the buffet one night and it was pretty good except for the desserts which looked good, but tastes terrible.
I would not stay here again and wish I would have booked somewhere closer to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

High quality hotel, other people on the coach stayed at Beau Rivage, so had to visit there as well.
Room was very clean, casino was buzzing every night and some good live music to listen to. Would have given 5 stars if I had not visited other hotels in the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was on 5th floor and looked out on all the exterior lighting and air-con units, guess other side of corridor would have had better views!

Room Tip: Avoid 5th floor and go for higher levels to get some sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stay at the IP almost every time we go to Biloxi. They updated the rooms and they are very nice and very comfortable. The rooms have a modern decor and we enjoy that. The tables are a decent price and there are plenty of slot machines. The complimentary rooms are great but they are hard to get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.