We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokers Paradise, not child friendly...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Rooms!
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Smokers Paradise, not child friendly...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on my way to Florida. I did read all the reviews here hut was "eskeptical" about some of the comments made, specially about the smoke smell all over..but boy were they right!!.. Let me start by saying that this hotel has a well organized but long lines for valet parking. I decided not to waste an hour in it and just park in their multi-level parking which isn't that far and has elevator connected to the hotel. The hotel has a beautiful lobby area, but the smoke smell started right away as we enter the door int he parking garage. It was really overwhelming. Of course, if you are smoker you are going to love this place. People were smoking everywhere in the lobby. It was hard to appreciate the beautiful lobby when you can't breathe well. The management should at least designated a place to smoke with ventilation. The check in was not a problem, we did it quite quickly, although I felt the employees weren't dressed properly, they were wearing t-shirts. Once in the room, it was quite clean and the bed was awesomely comfortable. This hotel is not child friendly at all. Kids can't be walking in that smoke environment. There is a small arcade on the 2nd floor but that's about it. The pool was close because it's off season. There is NO microwave to heat anything!!! and no fridge to put anything inside. The fridge there already has candies, and sodas that cost about $5 each (yikes!)... and they won't allow you to place your stuff in it. We just brought our water and snaks and put them on ice. The bathtub was clean and all worked well. Finally, I don't think I'll stay here again. It was a great bargain price, and it was beautiful, but as a non-smoker, this was not the place to be.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and the smoke smell was still pretty stong there..mabye if you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    263
    117
    59
    57
See reviews for
145
381
61
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went to the Back Bay Buffet for Christmas lunch, which was only $25 a person. The buffet was super easy to get to from the parking garage and the line getting in moved very quickly.

The food was good, even though not everything was amazing. Still, the variety was well worth the price; they had everything from Asian to Italian to classic Southern. They had about 30 different kinds of desserts, including sugar free ones, which was great for my diabetic grandmother.

But what impressed me the most was the level of service we had. Our "waitress" worked her butt off for the entire section, and we never felt neglected. She was kind with a ready smile, even though I knew she had to be busy. The hostess was also very nice and helped my grandmother to her seat. When things got really busy around noon, even the managers stepped in and started bussing tables so that other people could come in and get a seat.

I didn't notice the stench of cigarette smoke that some people have complained about. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I would give it a better than "average" rating but can't go as high as "very good" - so I would stay it was a "good" functional hotel / casino stay. Valet service is excellent. We were there four nights with multiple in and outs - the staff is quick, hard working and courteous. They have plenty of room to move and deliver large volumes of cars - their system works very well. Check-in was very slow. Only two people on the front desk - not their fault - but we waited in line for over 30 minutes to check in at close to 6 pm. The desk clerks were very good at their jobs. Bell / luggage service - very slow. Perhaps the staffing issue was due to it being the week before Christmas - perhaps they scale down. Hotel layout is most confusing - it takes a couple of days to learn your way around. Security (entry / exit) at casino very friendly. Dealers - friendly - and mostly skilled. We did run into one gentleman who had never dealt roulette before so it was a bit of a stretch for him - but the floor supervisor should have been giving him a bit more assistance. We witnessed one guest "having an issue" with a dealer and security was there (seemingly out of nowhere) they appeared and handled the guest to the nearest exit quickly and quietly. Reassuring. It's bound to happen when you mix money, alcohol and high expectations. The room was clean and appointed. Nothing over the top but nice / clean and quiet. Bath was medium to large sized as hotel bathrooms go. Room had an in-room safe. Positive. As one reviewer noted the cigarette smoke when you enter the hotel is powerful - it really hits you as you walk in the front door - but after that initial blast it didn't seem too bad to me. It is noticeable when you first enter. We stayed on the 9th floor which is an all non-smoking floor which was very nice. Sports bar on property was ok. Nothing special - lots of TV's, plus a TV at your table which showed the same feeds as the larger screens. Food was typical sports bar grub. We split a cheeseburger. I had a local draft beer that was somewhat forgettable. I would imagine this place to be more fun if there had been a good game on - overall it just lacked imagination or a vibe of any kind. We had breakfast at the buffet one morning. Plenty of made to order stations (waffles, eggs) etc... For the price point I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Staff was great. Really appreciated the wonderful customer service. We ate at the buffet and the food has improved greatly over the years. The choice of restaurants is enough to satisfy everyone. Especially enjoyed the coffee shop. My grandson loved the arcade. There really is something here for the whole family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferryland, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

To begin I have to tell you that I am a smoker, this being said I could have gotten sick every time I walked through the front door of the hotel. The stale smell of smoke is actually overwhelming. I had family staying with me for a wedding and they are non smokers, they were so disgusted they said they would never return. I booked the hotel because I got an extremely good rate for 5 days and it's listed as a 4 star. The room service food was great but their hours are ridiculous!! They have very strict hours where they open and close throughout the day so forget ordering a late dinner or late night snack past 10 pm or breakfast noon! I've never experienced this in any other hotel. The staff was great, the casino and night club were great too. The rooftop pool was clean and large, they also have a hot tub.The atmosphere up there is very relaxed and the bar set up is very nice as well. The rooms are kind of basic, but nice layout and they were clean and comfortable. It's really such a shame that the smoky smell is so powerful,this could be a such a fun place. Spend a little more and go to the Beau Rivage,the difference between the two is undescribable. Invest in your ventilation IP,there isn't one hotel/casino in Vegas that smells like this!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at the IP Casino Resort Spa for a week while on business travel. The hotel has several sit-down restaurants, bars, and two buffets. The layout of the hotel is tough to get used to at first, and the elevator to get to the pool didn't work consistently. My room was nice and clean, with a very simple décor.

It truly was luxury to lay poolside (with a lounge-chair in the pool - my favorite!) for a few hours in the evening after a long day of business meetings. They played decent Top 40 music at the pool at just the right volume.

Overall this was a great hotel for a business traveler, especially if you have some time to enjoy the pool and spa amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vass, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are adequate. Slots somewhat outdated. Buffet was great. Not a bad value at all. Rooms clean. Close to restaurants and the beautiful ocean. Shots and outlet mall is reasonably close for a shopping excursion.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Hotwire so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.