We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Very Clean, Awesome Ammentities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel, Very Clean, Awesome Ammentities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my mom last week and was super suprised with how much I loved this place. Room was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly! They have a smoking and nonsmoking casino, which was nice when we wanted a break from the smoke. The bar/lounge area was awesome, live band that played great music!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    215
    93
    50
    49
See reviews for
111
309
50
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We always have a wonderful time at the IP. The staff is friendly, courteous and willing to make your stay the best. They have the best selection of slots, my favorite gaming venue, and they seem to have the newest slots available. Want a blast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room, the casino, and the staff were wonderful. I had a great stay and would definitely come back. The only drawback was the food. The buffet was okay, but the restaurants were not good. Excellent choice!

Room Tip: We had a view of the bay and it was beautiful. We also were on one of the higher floors, so the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff were verty courteous and quick to get everyone checked in. Our room was the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. We had a great view as well. We took a walk around the hotel & casino and absolutely loved the lounges and casino areas. Grade A hotel!!! At the top of my list for hotel stays. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff is great! Really enjoy staying there, every time we are in Biloxi! Rooms are always nice, when visiting with our grand kids, we enjoyed the arcade. While visiting as a couple, we enjoyed the casino and the fine dining experiences. There is alot to see in the area if you choose to get out and aboout.

Room Tip: Never used the spa, but all the rest are great. We have stayed as a couple, and with our grand kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the IP Casino Resort Spa in Biloxi on 10/25-10/27/2013.

We love to visit Biloxi and have always stayed at the Sheraton Four Points (see my prior reviews on that hotel). We decided to try something different. After staying at the IP, I don't see us returning to the Sheraton.

The check-in process was flawless. Wonderful staff at the front desk. (By the way, the thing I love about Biloxi is how truly friendly everyone is...you can really tell who is from the area and who is not).

We had a non-smoking King room. We were on the 7th floor at the end of the hallway. Although non-smoking, there is a distict smell of tobacco. Maybe it just seeps through the walls and ventilation system. It was not enough to bother us, but it was noticeable. The bed was extremely comfortable, the view was good from the room, tv was decent sized. Bathroom was definitely on the smaller side. The water pressure wasn't strong, but it was strong enough. I'll never get used to the soft water in Biloxi, but if you don't mind soft water, you'll be fine.

Overall I was very pleased with the room...HOWEVER, the walls are paper thin. 6:30 am listening to everything the people said in the room next to us AS IF they were sitting right next to. This was not the privacy I would have wanted when getting away for the weekend with my wife.

We ate lunch at the buffet on Saturday and Dinner at Tien. The oysters and clams were fantastic at the buffet as was the Southern dining. We love the sushi at Tien but the Mongolian Beef was really disappointing. We do come back to Tien with every visit, so they must be doing something right. We ate at the bar and enjoyed the company of the bartender.

We visit Biloxi to play Blackjack. We specifically return to the IP to play the $5 table. It is nice returning and seeing familiar faces. Aside from the fact that we did not win this trip, the dealers make it fun. Especially Mary who works the day shift during weekends. The bantering back and forth is fun and the dealers have such a quick wit.

I looking forward to our next trip...we'll be back to the IP!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

stayed here on night and was greeted enthusiastically by the front desk staff. Much friendly check in than anything in Vegas for sure! Nice casino and nice rooms with great views. Mine was on the 27th floor with view of the back bay. Nice pool area even though it was closed since it was mid Oct.

Room Tip: valet when you check in since the garage is far from the room elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.